Hmph

I’m kind of not excited about the Halloween costumes anymore.

I think my “group costume” is going to be kind of a bust. Two of the people in the group are really sick and will probably only be there for a little while, and certainly no fun while they are there. Another doesn’t like Halloween much and will not be all nutty either. Nothing wrong with either of those things. Just makes me kind of feel like the crazy nutty theme of our costume will be a big bust.

Please don’t tell A Certain Person that I alluded to her in my journal, if you figure out who it is. As you know she is weird about these things. Thank you.

~ by Matt Stratton on October 29, 2004.

4 Responses to “Hmph”

  1. Aw, sorry to hear it.

    I decided to not do my Matrix-escapee costume during the day today, since I have to proctor in the lecture in the business school. Somehow, I think my ratty sweater and gromets glued down my arms and back would be a wee unprofessional.

    So… I’m just wearing a black business suit, leather gloves, and my shades, instead. (;

  2. So, are you panicing now about a new costume?

  3. Um, no.

    This costume has been worked on for over two months. We’re doing it still; I just feel like it’s not going to be as super awesome as I had hoped.

    I’m just being weird.

  4. sadly, i think i reached that realization about a week ago, hence the lack of nuttiness about the whole thing.

    eh, as long as we all get a picture together.

Leave a Reply

 
