Guess the gaga girl

As discussed in this entry, one of the two Gaga Girls is someone I know who is also on LJ. Which is the reason that I haven’t unlocked the entries about her.

Zoe wanted me to post a poll in which you could guess who it was. I will probably still not tell you if you are right, but maybe it will be fun to see who you guys think it was.

I have only included in this poll people who a) I know in person, and b) were on my Friends list at the time.

[info]belcanto88
2 (11.8%)

[info]divajess
1 (5.9%)

[info]nuprinz
0 (0.0%)

[info]jensantarelli
1 (5.9%)

[info]libberroo
0 (0.0%)

[info]jodiemim
2 (11.8%)

[info]hypr_chik
1 (5.9%)

[info]kathy_skadoo
2 (11.8%)

[info]swingfeline
6 (35.3%)

[info]lagoedde23
2 (11.8%)

[info]rachakate
0 (0.0%)

[info]swingchickie
0 (0.0%)

[info]theprotagonist5
0 (0.0%)

~ by Matt Stratton on November 15, 2004.

33 Responses to “Guess the gaga girl”

  1. It’s a trick question, I am not in that list.

  2. Dammit. I didn’t even make the list! And you even sent a weinergram. I’m disappointed.

    p.s. You have too many female “friends”. Dr. Lanette recommends you go swig some brews with the manly men and leave any who prove to be selfish dramaqueens to be unappreciative twits far away from you.

  3. I’ve never met you in real life! So you can’t have been the girl in question, as she was a Real Life Person I Know 🙂

    To further compound the problem – most of my really good male friends are really just women with dicks.

  4. Nor are you a girl, you moron.

  5. Oh yes. There is THAT. The not having met part. Well, in that I case I suppose I will have to just save my disappointment for the fact that I STILL won’t get a pony for Christmas.

    I tend to screw up any friendship with actual men. The virtual ones are SO much less trouble. That, and there is no litter box cleanup involved. (nice).

  6. If I did know you, I’d have a crush on you. How about that? Feel better? It’s not a pony, but hey, I’m trying.

    I think I do a good job of having friendships with women because they tend to see me as asexual. I’m kind of like that gay friend you can be totally open with, because you don’t want to fuck him. Or even if you do, you know you can’t.

    That is why my new term for myself is a “non-practicing homosexual”.

  7. *ahem*

    That is all.

  8. You & I read the same book. Or someone you know read the same book as me.

    Non-practicing homosexual indeed.

    I’ll just call you Johnny Wheelwright.

  9. You’re kidding no one. We all know you have the hots for me.

  10. *ahem* is right. Where the frick is Shana’s name on that list? I mean, she’s hot and she’s too good for you. Sounds like she should be on the list. And have you seen her rack? Yowza.

  11. I cast my vote, and am apparently a GaGa pioneer.

  12. Which book?

    I made that term up in a conversation with Miss Behave last week.

  13. How did I forget to include you? Well, I guess that just goes to show that it wasn’t you.

    You know who it was anyway, I think.

    I am soooo sorry for forgetting you though. But you know you’re not a Gaga Girl – I have been nothing but open about my desire to sleep with you.

  14. The question is…were you going to vote for Amanda before I told you not to?

  15. Haha! Yes, I know who they are. And I’m not insulted. You definitely can’t win on stuff like this…which is why I never post in the post-exchange vanity threads: I always forget someone.

    BTW: I’m assuming that any gal who can see this is automatically not a gaga girl. 😉

  16. You assume wrong.

    So don’t say nothing. This is also why I have not voted in the poll. I may reveal the identity later (it’s actually probably not that big of a deal, since it’s over and I think she knows about it, although not that she was the Gaga Girl) or I may not.

    You, on the other hand, are not allowed to reveal it 🙂

  17. You are a strange one, Mr. Malone…um, Stratton…

  18. Are you a non-practicing homosexual by choise or situation?

    …some things we shall never know. 😉

  19. A Prayer For Owen Meany, I believe.

  20. I haven’t read it. So I guess I’m just creative on my own.

  21. Why am I strange?

    I’m not going to reveal the non-LJ one, which is the one that would probably be more wiggish if she found out.

    You are the strange one, Ms. Chesty LaRue.

  22. Ms. Chesty if you’re nasty

  23. The phrase “nothing new under the sun” comes to mind, but I think I’ve heard that somewhere before…

  24. Well yeah. But that’s not a secret, so clearly I was not talking about YOU.

  25. If you did know me you would instantly be forced to choose one of the following paths for all straight males.

    A) You would decide that you must do me, and therefore we can “no longer be friends”.

    B) You will decide that my whining is intolerable, and because you do not want to do me, there are less difficult female friends to have.

    C) You will ignore me and I will take it personally, decide I don’t want a one sided friendship and use the eject method of anti-friendship.

    I have a few good male friends. The problem is, if I have a good male friend that I am at all attracted to and we do ever hook up it is generally because I’m between serious boyfriends and just want comfort/attention/love, so basically it is a sick mess and I end up feeling guilty about it, so never talking to the friend again, and/or expecting something they never promised me.

    Being really comfortable to be around also means you aren’t as exciting. I say do your best to add some spontaneous and wild antics to your dates.

    This is why it is good to get in to the “dating” category. The idea that you are not interested in being “just friends” as you already have many female friends. Well, that, and perhaps avoiding wearing a purple speedo and leopard print cowboy boots on dates. I am sure that is the reason why they aren’t lining up to win a date with Matt.

  26. I believe in miracles. Where you from, You chesty thang?

    Oh no. I’m old and a must be PUNished.

  27. Aw, crud! I missed an opportunity to use my favorite icon!

  28. That’s kind of what I was getting at. Parallel evolution or whatnot.

  29. Crap, no one has voted for me. Come on, it’s not totally out of the realm of possibilities that someone somewhere could be gaga about me? 😉

    Heh, I didn’t vote for me either. 😀

  30. Oh, and BTW I’m ‘forbidden’ from reading about half of the GGG saga as linked in your original post.

  31. Not anymore you’re not.

  32. I am too.

  33. i didn’t vote in the poll just because i have no idea who it could be, though i’m fairly certain i’m not the gaga girl in question.

Leave a Reply

 
