Man, sometimes I can be so mean…

Arcecat: hi…so who is your new avatar?
Mugsy: check the office thread
Mugsy: it’s explained there
Arcecat: ok
Arcecat: ypu ought to do a pic of yourself again
Arcecat: that pic is supposed to turn Marcelo on?
Mugsy: it’s his girlfriend
Mugsy: she’s on the show
Mugsy: she lives in la…this is her big break
Arcecat: so now I am like all confused
Mugsy: frankly, I’m amazed he hasn’t blathered it more all over yehoodi
Arcecat: are you saying he got a girlfriend after the valentine thing didn’;t work?
Mugsy: yeah, I’m just as surprised as you
Arcecat: I’m having a hard time believing you
Mugsy: it’s pretty unbelievable, I’ll give you that
Mugsy: he hooked up with her the weekend before teh partay
Mugsy: she was on a press junket that weekend, so we only got to meet her really briefly
Arcecat: ? he says he has a crush on her……..crushes…don’t mean girlfriend….press junket?
Mugsy: he thinks he’s being clever and alluding to it
Arcecat: hmmmm……..so .. let’s see…he’s known her a little over 3 weeks?
Mugsy: yeah, that’s about it
Arcecat: hmmm
Mugsy: so I guess maybe he shouldn’t call her his “girlfriend” yet
Mugsy: but you know marcelo…
Mugsy: he gets excited
Arcecat: hmmm well one time I guess he was tired of me im’ing him..and talking about evlolution so
Arcecat: he got bryn to im me and yell at me and say that they were engaged….
Arcecat: so I don’t know what to think of that Marcelo……….
Mugsy: I don’t know about that. I did meet jenna though
Arcecat: Jenna = Pam?
Mugsy: yah
Arcecat: ok
Mugsy: you can ask swingkitten
Mugsy: she met her too
Arcecat: ok
Arcecat: hmmmmm
Arcecat: so I guess the neighbor didn’t come to the partay?
Mugsy: no, she didn’t show up. which is good. that would have been awk-ward!
Arcecat: hmmmm

~ by Matt Stratton on April 13, 2005.

21 Responses to “Man, sometimes I can be so mean…”

  1. Arcecat: hmmm well one time I guess he was tired of me im’ing him..and talking about evlolution so
    Arcecat: he got bryn to im me and yell at me and say that they were engaged….
    Arcecat: so I don’t know what to think of that Marcelo……….

    I don’t know what to think of that Marcelo either… dating young floozies from TV shows, ingesting questionable substances with celebrities, showing me pictures of LIGERS for God’s sake?!

    Boy, that Marcelo.

  2. Don’t hate the playa, hate the game.

  3. Don’t hate the playa, hate the game.

  4. He is out of control…perhaps we should have Teh Intervention soon?

  5. He is out of control…perhaps we should have Teh Intervention soon?

  6. You actually IM with Arcecat?! Why would you do that to yourself?!

  7. I don’t know, an intervention could be, how do you say, awk-werd!

  8. I don’t know, an intervention could be, how do you say, awk-werd!

  9. Thank goodness he does. I need the funny.

  10. Thank goodness he does. I need the funny.

  11. It probably wouldn’t be as good as his grandmother’s intervention anyway.

  12. It should go in the “People talk to me in funny languages” thread.

  13. It should go in the “People talk to me in funny languages” thread.

  14. Teh Marcelos is bred primarily for its skill in magic.

  15. Well, I had her blocked on AIM for a while. Then she started pm-ing me asking why I was no longer on AIM; I told her I stopped using it.

    Then posted an AIM chat between the two of us. Of course, arcecat deluged me with PM’s saying “well, if you are back on AIM, why can’t I see you?”

    Because I’m just too nice, I unblocked her, and now have to ignore her manually.

  16. Well, I had her blocked on AIM for a while. Then she started pm-ing me asking why I was no longer on AIM; I told her I stopped using it.

    Then posted an AIM chat between the two of us. Of course, arcecat deluged me with PM’s saying “well, if you are back on AIM, why can’t I see you?”

    Because I’m just too nice, I unblocked her, and now have to ignore her manually.

  17. ouch

  18. Thanks for the giggle, dood. 😀

  19. Thanks for the giggle, dood. 😀

  20. Thanks for taking one for the team. 😉

  21. Thanks for taking one for the team. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
