My mom, as always, speaks the truth

My mom sent this email the other day:

I think that it is already  time for Cubs fans to start the perennial chant.

Kind of reminds me of when I was kid (in the Ernie Banks, Billie Williams, Ron Santo, et. al.) days and my father would bite on this pipe and lament that “if the Cubs could only get some pitching”.

And, for Becky and Debbie who may not have heard the latest Cubs news, Kerry Wood is out for 5 or 6 weeks.  Can you throw a baseball 60 feet?

My uncle then sent the following reply:

Yea, but not in one toss anymore.

~ by Matt Stratton on May 5, 2005.

2 Responses to “My mom, as always, speaks the truth”

  1. HAHAHA.
    i love uncle jerry.

  2. my father would bite on this pipe and lament that “if the Cubs could only get some pitching”.

    My grandpa says something similar “They ain’t got no hittin’/pitchin’….you know what I mean.” Depending on the game and which was the bigger fuck up. He always ends it with “you know what I mean” though. My grandpa is awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
