Craigslist

One thing I have to say for the Craigslist personals…they’re the only system I’ve ever done where GUYS actually get replies. Plus, they’re free.

I put up a new ad last night, and here are three of the girls who replied who I think are cute (this is friends-locked, so I figure it’s safe.)


The girl who answered me is the one on the left. She seems pretty cute.
She’s a Cubs fan and seems nice enough. We’re going to meet for a drink
next week.


This girl sent the best reply. It was long and involved and interesting. I also think she’s the cutest of the three.


She’s the one on the right. She’s an
assistant at a law firm. We chatted
today on IM, and even though
she lives in the burbs, we seemed
to get along okay, but nothing
terribly thrilling jumping out.

So that’s the latest update in the wacky world of Craigslist. I also got a reply from a 22 year old girl, immediately followed by a reply from a 40 year old. So I seem to appeal to all generations.

~ by Matt Stratton on August 26, 2005.

2 Responses to “Craigslist”

  1. I think the first girl is adorable. Good luck! If things work out, I’ll have two more people to tell you to dump, but one keeper.

  2. If we’re going on looks here, Girl #1 is cute. I’d talk to her fer shure, dude.

Leave a Reply

 
