Date scheduled!

Jaymie and I finally managed to sync up on the phone tonight, and we now have firm plans for a date on Thursday night. We are going to my favorite dive bar for drinks. Seriously, I’m starting to think that Grant is going to wonder about me bringing in a different girl almost every month. But Parrot’s is a great litmus test for meeting a girl, seriously.

Some new things I have learned:

She just moved to Uptown from Oak Park last week, so she hasn’t lived on the North side for quite a while (apparently she used to live in Boystown, but she doesn’t know the area as well as she used to).

She smokes. But I will NOT let this make me smoke again, I swear.

She’s a TV nerd just like I am.

Her dog is a girl, and is some kind of Shepard/Rott mix.

~ by Matt Stratton on September 12, 2005.

3 Responses to “Date scheduled!”

  1. Yeah, so, make sure you’re better, okay? No spreading germs on the first date. =)

  2. Woo Hoo! I hope it goes well! I’m sure y’all will have tons to talk about!

  3. Here’s hoping. The jukebox in that bar is one of the best tools in my first date arsenal. I just have to use it properly tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
