I suck

So against everyone’s advice, I just called Jaymie again.

Although this time, instead of “wanted to see if you wanted to get together” it was “I was thinking of going to Improv Olympic on Friday, wanted to see if you wanted to go too”. You know, an actual plan.

She’s clearly screening; it rang a bunch of times before I got the voice mail.

I’m pathetic. It’s just that it’s been a long time since I thought there was someone with actual potential.

Le sigh.

~ by Matt Stratton on September 20, 2005.

4 Responses to “I suck”

  1. wait, why is that screening? mine rings 4-5 times before voicemail kicks in.

  2. No angst until 2 days have passed. You’ve done all you can, now it is up to her.

  3. I don’t think that it was a bad idea to call with definite plans. I also disagree that she was clearly screening. I keep my phone on silent all day because I can’t talk on it at all during classes.

    I just hope you don’t assume too much without any information.

  4. One can never tell what might be going on in a woman’s (alleged) mind.

Leave a Reply

 
