Against the advice…

So I sent Jaymie an email yesterday, as a last ditch effort at destroying my dignity.

Got this email from her today:

HEY – sorry I haven’t called you – I can’t use my phone ‘cuz I’m waiting for a check to clear. My funds are insufficient. I think it’s time to get a landline….or a better phone plan….or maybe even a job. The man is sticking it to me. I hate the man. I’ve gotta work this weekend but whatcha doin’ Sunday?
…if you offended me….heeheehee, that’s funny. Takes alot to offend me.

~ by Matt Stratton on September 22, 2005.

11 Responses to “Against the advice…”

  1. You may have won the battle, but the war is far from over. Fear not, we’ll squash that self-esteem yet!

  2. Wow, these flaky girls. You seem to have a magnet for them.

  3. I’m sure she has a quarter…that’s all I’m saying. I would be done with her at this point.

  4. Well, what was unclear was whether or not she even got the messages.

    Either way, I’ll give her another chance. Some of us can’t be as picky as teh hawtnesses like you.

  5. Well, what was unclear was whether or not she even got the messages.

    Either way, I’ll give her another chance. Some of us can’t be as picky as teh hawtnesses like you.

  6. Is it worth keeping higher physical standards to lower your emotional standards? Doesn’t matter how hawt you are or are not, people deserve to be treated with interest and respect in a budding relationship.

  7. Is it worth keeping higher physical standards to lower your emotional standards? Doesn’t matter how hawt you are or are not, people deserve to be treated with interest and respect in a budding relationship.

  8. I was saying YOU were teh hawtness, and therefore implying that you could be more choosy. It wasn’t really a serious statement.

    The truth is, I’ll give her a chance, but internally put her on notice. Because we DID have a good time. Maybe she flaked, maybe she didn’t. I have a lot of flaky friends. I myself have been known to do something flaky here and there. *shrug* It’s been so long since there was someone that I actually thought there was potential with that I honestly can’t see being callously dismissive over what “might” be an honest mistake.

  9. I was saying YOU were teh hawtness, and therefore implying that you could be more choosy. It wasn’t really a serious statement.

    The truth is, I’ll give her a chance, but internally put her on notice. Because we DID have a good time. Maybe she flaked, maybe she didn’t. I have a lot of flaky friends. I myself have been known to do something flaky here and there. *shrug* It’s been so long since there was someone that I actually thought there was potential with that I honestly can’t see being callously dismissive over what “might” be an honest mistake.

  10. Thats what I keep saying to him!

  11. When it’s the right person, they will be going out of their way as much as you are. You deserve someone who likes you enough to give you some reciprocated effort, for goodnesssakes. You are not so unworthy. And you shouldn’t be so desperate.

    I don’t know why you even keep talking to Cocker Spaniel girl, for instance. Flake on me once, shame on you; flake on me four or five times, shame on me.

Leave a Reply

 
