Well, that was terrible

Just got back from date #2 with Jaymie.

Started out well, in my opinion. She showed up on time, for starters. We had sushi for dinner, and it was pretty good in my mind (the conversation, that is). We headed over to IO for the show, which I think she wasn’t too into (I wasn’t either, actually, as the first two teams were kinda teh suck). After the show I suggested going to get a drink, and she said “actually, after sitting down for so long, I kind of feel like I’ve lost my momentum.”

We talked for a few minutes more, I told her I was going out of town for a week, she told me she had job interviews tomorrow, etc. Then she said “Well, this was a lot of fun”, kissed me on the cheek, and said “See ya!” and left.

That was certainly worth a week of stressing over.

~ by Matt Stratton on September 25, 2005.

4 Responses to “Well, that was terrible”

  1. Sorry it didn’t go as well as you had hoped. It might be best, though, that she was honest about losing steam through the show and just ended the date there. At least it didn’t drag on awdwardly or anything.

    Could have been better, could have been a lot worse. I guess you’ll find out when you get back into town.

  2. this chick does’nt sound very awesome.
    nor does the connection.
    bag the bitch and move on.

  3. I think what she’s saying is, “DUMP HER!”

    Ah, it feels good to say that.

  4. *stares at icon*

    I’m sorry, what was that girl’s name again?

Leave a Reply

 
