MSP

I am now safely arrived in Minneapolis, at the Emmyzoo.

Got in last night, after a short layover in Chicago. It was kind of surreal to be back “home” for only about 20 minutes…and even stranger to fly over my office and my house. Weird.

Emmy is at work, and I’m doing some reading. I think I’m going to go find a Microcenter or other type of place and buy her some more RAM – this computer is trying, valiently, to run XP with only 128 MB. Ouch.

Oh, and for those of you who missed my “edit” yesterday, Colin Horwedel (sideburned son to and Partytom) was born at 11:58 AM.

~ by Matt Stratton on November 2, 2005.

6 Responses to “MSP”

  1. Your post seems to be cut off somehow.

    Left ya a VM last night…maybe another time!

  2. Fixed it.

    Yah, got your vm during my 20 minutes in Chicago. Not enough time to catch the show!

  3. Holly’s Dell runs XP with only 128 megs too. It was sucktastic. I wiped her computer of ad-ware and it seemed to run a bit faster, but multi-tasking anything (e.g. WMP and Firefox) was horrible.

    I even brought some RAM to upgrade the computer for her but it didn’t like my primitive memory. I hate computers.

  4. Yeah, it’s mostly noticeable when multi-tasking.

    Emmy does a great job of keeping her machine clean, etc, but 128 mb needs some help. Stupid computer only has two slots though, and one’s tied up with the 128 MB module. And it maxes out at 512. So I think a nice “thank you for hosting me” gift would be a 256 MB DIMM. That should make things a little happier.

  5. Give Emmylove a squeeze for me, ‘kay? Thanks.

  6. she also likes mangoes.

Leave a Reply

 
