[Secret Squirrel] Gah, this is getting really tough!

I seriously am having some trouble with this whole “waiting until March 4th” thing.

I had to call Heather (Carrie’s friend) to remind me to NOT blow it and give her the ring tonight. She told me “We’re going to treat this like drug rehab – if you feel yourself slipping, just CALL ME.”

I talked to Chris – he is going to pick up the ring tomorrow and put it in the safe at his sister’s house. This way not only will it be somewhere else…but somewhere that I can’t even get to.

This is ricockulous.

~ by Matt Stratton on January 27, 2006.

14 Responses to “[Secret Squirrel] Gah, this is getting really tough!”

  1. “ricockulous”

    That’s nice.

  2. ah bullshit! go on. do it! give her the ring, give her the ring, claire!

  3. Hold off. You only get to do this once. Make it count.

  4. control yourself! think of all the picturesque nyc places you could do it… central park, the met, a cruise around the city (circle line, etc). and check this out – http://www.topoftherocknyc.com/

  5. A good solution would be to wait until April 8th and do it then so you can –

    Oh. Wait. Nevermind.

  6. You are so cute. It’s only four weeks to wait so you can give her a story to tell for years. It’s worth the effort of restraint. πŸ™‚

  7. “It’s only four weeks to wait”.

    You laugh.

    You don’t know.

    Go talk to some fellas who have done this. My friend Brian told me he could barely wait SIX HOURS after he had the ring.

    I’m not THAT cute πŸ™‚

  8. NO, I NEVER DID IT!!

  9. yay! (i imagine the view of central park, etc is stunning. i’ve been up high in another building in that neighborhood and it was amazing. plus, no ticket lines if you buy in advance!!

  10. The excitement and planning is half the fun! Talk to Larry — he had the ring for several months before the proposal was actually given.

  11. And fortunately, I now have the new apartment to keep my mind occupied for the next four weeks πŸ™‚

  12. i’m excited that you are champagne bottle excited. all bubbly and ready to explode.

    NO REALLY, I’M SO EXCITEDDDDDD!!!!!!!!

  13. Maybe Carrie will let you design the bridesmaid dresses πŸ™‚

  14. I was looking back to figure out who it was that gave me the idea…and it was YOU!

    I heart Joeycat πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
