Geek World again…

This completely reminded me of old IM’s between Trapper and and myself:

http://www.overheardinnewyork.com/archives/006712.html

Geek #1: Let’s just eat at Applebee’s.
Geek #2: Dude, that’s like the most expensive Applebee’s in the universe.
Geek #1: Not “like”. Literally, it is the most expensive Applebee’s in the universe.
Geek #2: Ah, not so. In a constantly expanding universe, the probability approaches 100% that somethere out there exists a more expensive Applebee’s.
Geek #1: …Let’s just eat at KFC.

–Times Square

~ by Matt Stratton on August 15, 2006.

4 Responses to “Geek World again…”

  1. LOL! Fun with semantics AND science! I love it!

  2. We don’t talk enough geek anymore… which is a shame… because I do a lot more geeky things these days!

  3. We don’t talk enough geek anymore… which is a shame… because I do a lot more geeky things these days!

  4. By the way, it’s professor now. Sez so right on mah new Illinois ID an’ shit.
    That and buck-fiddy gets me a ride on th’ bus.
    Bring on the geek!

Leave a comment