Zipping through the treetops in Costa Rica

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DkBUNAHLj-E
While you wait for the rest of the photos, and the real blog posts, enjoy this video of us zip-lining through the rain forest (we’re a lot higher up than it seems in the video…trust me)

~ by Matt Stratton on June 5, 2007.

6 Responses to “Zipping through the treetops in Costa Rica”

  1. I am amazed at how you’ve taken the time to get info up so quickly after your wedding (and even a before post on your wedding day!) All along I’ve been enjoying hearing about the lovely wedding and honeymoon. It made me happy to think of it. But now I’ve actually looked at the honeymoon pics you have up, and I’m just envious 😛

  2. I am amazed at how you’ve taken the time to get info up so quickly after your wedding (and even a before post on your wedding day!) All along I’ve been enjoying hearing about the lovely wedding and honeymoon. It made me happy to think of it. But now I’ve actually looked at the honeymoon pics you have up, and I’m just envious 😛

  3. That looks like a LOT of fun. I’ve always thought zip lines were some kind of really steep fast drop kinds of things, which doesn’t fly with me at ALL. Those it looked like you actually had time to kind of appreciate the scenery. 🙂 Glad you had fun!!

  4. That looks like a LOT of fun. I’ve always thought zip lines were some kind of really steep fast drop kinds of things, which doesn’t fly with me at ALL. Those it looked like you actually had time to kind of appreciate the scenery. 🙂 Glad you had fun!!

  5. No, it’s not a steep fast drop, but you ARE up really fucking high. The only scary part is when you’re standing on the platform up in the tree, like 200 feet up or so, and the platform is about the size of a full mattress, and there are like 10 of you standing on it.

    Granted, you’re strapped into something, but it’s still a little freaky when you’re up there and someone comes zipping in, slams into the platform, and makes it shake 🙂

  6. No, it’s not a steep fast drop, but you ARE up really fucking high. The only scary part is when you’re standing on the platform up in the tree, like 200 feet up or so, and the platform is about the size of a full mattress, and there are like 10 of you standing on it.

    Granted, you’re strapped into something, but it’s still a little freaky when you’re up there and someone comes zipping in, slams into the platform, and makes it shake 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
