33 questions

via

YOU’RE ON MY FRIENDS LIST, I WANNA KNOW YOU…
I want to know 33 things about you. I don’t care if we never talk, or if we already know everything about each other. Short and sweet is fine…You’re on my list, so I wanna know you better!

1.)Q. Can you cook?
1.)A.

2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
2.)A.

3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
3.)A.

4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
4.)A.

5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
5.)A.

6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
6.)A.

7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
7.)A.

8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
8.)A.

9.)Q. Worst Habit?
9.)A.

10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
10.)A.

11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
11.)A.

12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
12.)A.

13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
13.)A.

14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
14.)A.

15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
15.)A.

16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
16.)A.

17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
17.)A.

18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
18.)A.

19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
19.)A.

20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
20.)A.

21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
21.)A.

22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
22.)A.

23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
23.)A.

24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
24.)A.

25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
25.)A.

26.)Q. Would you date me?
26.)A.

27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
27.)A.

28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
28.)A.

29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
29.)A.

30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
30.)A.

31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
31.)A.

32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
32.)A.

33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
33.)A.

~ by Matt Stratton on June 14, 2007.

20 Responses to “33 questions”

  1. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Poorly. I’m learning though!

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. I wanted to be a writer/photographer/actress/teacher

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. Singing, definitely.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Cranberry and ginger ale.

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Artichoke.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Reading John Irving right now – something about widows.

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Libra (the best one)

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. 4 tattoos and a navel ring.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Cursing

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. I guess 😉

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Baseball, followed closely by hockey

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. What day is it?

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Probably crack up until they came to save us.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. A tie between age 19 and my mom’s hospitalization.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. My sister in law’s dad coached Ron Darling in little league, or so I’m told.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. The Dominator is not a pet, he’s a force of nature.

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. Yaaaaaaay!!!!

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. I was instinctively comfortable wit you.

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. My mother was a clown. I’m exercising my right not to answer that.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. One word. Cellulite.

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Judging from past plotting, crime partner.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Brown.

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. Nope. Ran from the cops a few times, but I grew up in Jersey. Par for the course.

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Bottle (of root beer)

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my date.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. I think Carrie might object to that.

    27.)Q. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Used to be Fatty’s in Astoria. Don’t have one here yet.

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. I’m not sure.

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Sleep. Dance. Take photos. Have coffee. Hike.

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. See above.

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. Ignorance/intolerance.

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Weird.

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. Mebbe.

  2. Wow, that was one of the more interesting freudian slips I’ve made. I was going to change it but it’s too damn funny.

  3. If you post it, I will write.

    1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Barely.

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. It’s funny – I don’t really recall having any “fireman/astronaut/president” sort of dreams. I think I just wanted to stay happy.

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. I’d very much like to be able to draw. Beyond stick figures, I mean.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. These days, probably Glenlivet on the rocks.

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Potato, baked.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Paul Shirley’s “Can I Keep My Jersey?”; I’ll be reading “World War Z” as soon as my wife finishes it.

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Sag.

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. I used to have 2 earrings in my left ear; I don’t remember why I took them out, but they’ve been gone for quite some time.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Laziness.

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. I don’t own a car, but if I did, of course. Assuming we both recognized each other from our LJ userpics.

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Baseball.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Fatalistic, which has elements of both.

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. I’d be trying not to have a panic attack regardless of who was with me.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Parent’s divorce / kidney stone.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I got dissed by Paul Schaffer.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. Lily and Lola, my 2 yorkiepoos.

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. I’d say, “Hey, come on in!”

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. I don’t even remember how we became LJ friends, but obviously I thought you were an interesting read.

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. I think they’re well-intentioned.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. To lose about 20 pounds.

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Depends on the crime. I would totally smoke pot with you, but I’m not sure I would endorse your violent killing sprees.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Hazel.

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. I got hassled by a cop when I was a freshman at NYU for trying to buy weed, but that’s about it.

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Draft.

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my credit card debt; buy an HDTV.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. I’m married, and straight.

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. I haven’t hung out at a bar in a loooooooooooong time.

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. Mmmmmaybe.

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Xbox, baby.

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. How can I not answer this question with a hearty “You bet your fucking ass I do”?

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. People who walk around NYC with absolutely no self-awareness.

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Pensive.

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. I think I may have done this a couple months ago, but maybe I’ll give it a go.
    Tags: meme

  4. 25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my date.

    I find it hard to believe that you’d have to pay someone ten large to date you. 🙂

  5. Heh. I was just replying to that when you posted this.

    Hilarity always ensues.

  6. 26. And so are you!

  7. oh yay! something to keep me busy!
    1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A.yes

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. to be a camp counselor

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. I wish I could sing or dance.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Vodka tonic

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Corn on the cob

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. The 5 People You Meet in Heaven

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Pisces

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. small tattoo of a daisy

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. eating because I’m bored

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. um, yeah

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. to play–basketball, to watch–gymnastics

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. optimistic

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. ummmm, I would probably have my way with you! 😉

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. broken heart

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. sometimes I talk to myself when I am driving

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. yes, an adorable sheltie name Scout, do you know him?

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. well, since my house is your house, it probably wouldn’t be very unexpected.

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. you were funny

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. scary

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. I would be way skinnier

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. I like to think that I am both.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. blue

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. nope

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. draft

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my credit card and save the rest.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. nah.

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Don’t really have one anymore.

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. probably not

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. read or watch tv

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. not really

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. people who are late and don’t bother to call

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. happy

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. um, okay

  8. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Why yes, I can!

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. To be an artist.

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. Be able to converse easily and comfortably with everyone.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Iced Tea with Lemon

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Raw Spinach

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Pices

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Two earings in left ear, 1 in right ear. I want to get my bellybutton pierced.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. A tie between chewing my nails when I’m nervous and eating compulsively

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. Sure

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Baseball to watch. Ultimate Frisbee to play.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Optimistic most of the time.

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Lindy Hop?

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Not sure…everything bad feels like the worst thing when it happens and you are in it, but looking back at it later you can see the point.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I call my cats “chicken”

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. 2 cats – grey tabby, Cleo, 8 and black tabby, River, 1ish

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. That would be strange as I don’t think we’ve ever met IRL 🙂

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. So many of my friends knew you and you seemed so nice that I was surprised I’d never met you.

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. Depends on the clown…mostly funny

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. Be one of those people that is thin no matter what they eat. 😛

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Conscience

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Blue

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. No

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Neither

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my credit cards.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. No – your married and I’m taken 😉

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Bars are icky

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. No

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Watch Gilmore Girls and Knit

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. Not a lot.

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. Rudeness

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Weird?

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. Sure

  9. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. only things with clear instructions on the box/bag/can

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. to be the first female shortstop on the cubs. or be a truck driver (my less ambitious days).

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. playing the slap bass. or drumming. i bet i’d rock.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. half and half (guinness and harp)

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. broccoli. favorite food in general.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. the gun seller by hugh laurie

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. virgo

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. two tattoos. my ears are vaguely pierced.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. chain smoking whilst binge drinking and cursing like a sailor.

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. for sure. i finally have a car. but so do you so why are you walking?

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. cubs baseball. followed closely by real baseball.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. hmm. tough one. not sure.

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. bitch about the cubs and paw at you.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. my dad’s illness in my early teens.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. eminem called me a bitch once.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. stella the mutt and trudy wiegel, jr. the turtle.

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. i’d bring you a beer and cold pasta. that’s what we do in new jersey.

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. i don’t remember. remembering stuff is hard.

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. neither. just annoying.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. i would get some skin on my legs that doesn’t stay bright white no matter what. it’s strange and annoying.

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. i am a horrible influence on people

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. blue

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. only as a juvenile

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. draft

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. pay off debt. no i wouldn’t. i’d spend it irrationally. mostly on ice cream and pixie sticks.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. no they’d take my toaster away.

    27.)Q. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. that’s a huge toss up. rodeo is the old standby, but i dig some of the low key dives in jersey.

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. in the abstract.

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. annoy the dog

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. constantly. fucking grandfather.

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. self-involved people (most new yorkers)

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. sleepy.

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. likely no. i never post in my lj

  10. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Kinda – learning to “wing it” but love easy directions and cook books!

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. To be an writer and live in VT (I did get my BFA in Creative Writing have three on-line books published and live in CO – better skiing)

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. Photographic Memory

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Hipnotique

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Raw Snow Peas

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. The Blind Assasin – Margret Atwood (second read – love it)

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Capricorn

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Three Tats – crecent moon on belly, pentical w/ flowers on ankle, Star Wars rebel alience symbol w/ designs on lower back.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Fingers in mouth – stoped chewing nails but still ahve the oral fixation

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. Sure

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Skiing

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Optimistic today – is Sarcastic and attitude?

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Dance

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. assaulted in SC

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I love Carmen Miranda

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. 2 Cats (Storm & Havok) 1 Dog (Olive)

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. Offer you a place to crash, bring you out to dance and feed you sushi!

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. Laid back swing lounger

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. scary

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. I want an hourglass figure like Raquel Welsh.

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Conscience

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. one is blue the other, blue and brown

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. not yet but I’m keeping my options open

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. draft

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. buy an iPod, save the rest for later

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. your wife and my husband would have an issue with that

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Opel

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. Sure

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Dance

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. crap – yes

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. People who correct my spelling when they know I am dyslexic

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Nerd

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. sure

  11. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Yes, took a while, but I can.

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. To be a professional ballet dancer.

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. I wish I could carry a tune.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. I’m on South Beach right now, so it would have to be a water.

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Spinach, no kidding.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Alias Grace (Margaret Atwood)

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Leo.

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Pierced ears, plus a mistake ear hold in my left ear.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Playing with jewelry, hair… when nervous

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. If you needed one and it wasn’t totally out of my way.

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Basketball

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Depends, but I’ve become more optimistic

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Make up a word game or have a fun conversation asking life’s weird questions.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Pledging a sorority and some crap that went along with that.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I am distantly related to my husband.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. 2 cats

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. I’d offer you something to eat and sit down and talk

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. I thought you were married to the person you were dating and you seemed like a very SERIOUS person(ha!)

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. mostly scary

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. Only one thing? How about my ENTIRE FACE!

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Huh?

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Brown.

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. NO, but I was once part of a group of HS friends who were dragged to the back of a store by mall security because we were suspected of shoplifting. No one had.

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. bottle

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Home improvement

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. this question is moot, as we are both married anyway. but otherwise no, I vowed never to date a smoker after dating one my sophomore year in college.

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. what’s a bar?

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. I haven’t ruled out the possibility

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. dance

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. no

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. someone not getting to the point of what they are trying to say

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. too quiet

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. sure

  12. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Yes, took a while, but I can.

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. To be a professional ballet dancer.

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. I wish I could carry a tune.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. I’m on South Beach right now, so it would have to be a water.

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Spinach, no kidding.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Alias Grace (Margaret Atwood)

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Leo.

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Pierced ears, plus a mistake ear hold in my left ear.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Playing with jewelry, hair… when nervous

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. If you needed one and it wasn’t totally out of my way.

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Basketball

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Depends, but I’ve become more optimistic

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Make up a word game or have a fun conversation asking life’s weird questions.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Pledging a sorority and some crap that went along with that.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I am distantly related to my husband.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. 2 cats

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. I’d offer you something to eat and sit down and talk

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. I thought you were married to the person you were dating and you seemed like a very SERIOUS person(ha!)

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. mostly scary

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. Only one thing? How about my ENTIRE FACE!

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Huh?

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Brown.

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. NO, but I was once part of a group of HS friends who were dragged to the back of a store by mall security because we were suspected of shoplifting. No one had.

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. bottle

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Home improvement

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. this question is moot, as we are both married anyway. but otherwise no, I vowed never to date a smoker after dating one my sophomore year in college.

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. what’s a bar?

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. I haven’t ruled out the possibility

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. dance

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. no

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. someone not getting to the point of what they are trying to say

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. too quiet

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. sure

  13. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Yes it is more than just a hobby with me it is a passion

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. to be the first woman to win the kentucky derby … than i grew and was too tall to be a jockey, so i wanted to be a HS science teacher

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. Play the piano

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Rum & Diet with a Lime

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Green beans or grilled Zuccini

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Darn…. Something about the Templars ( well i was reading it and now it is in my car at the body shop )

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Virgo with the cusp of Libra

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Yes a tatoo

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Over planning

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. Of course

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Baseball

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. I guess more on the optimistic side

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Talk about Baseball i guess

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. car accident

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. My big toe is double jointed so i can bend it 90 degree to the top of my foot

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. Do 7 children and a 2 yr old grandson count as pets

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. I would make you a wonderful dinner

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. I think this guy is a pool shark , He is wayyyyyyyyyy better than i thought at this game

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. Funny

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. My measurements

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Crime partner

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Blue

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. Ok just once

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Either

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Buy my daughter a car , go some place tropical and sit on a beach for a week

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. UMMMMMMMMMMMMM your married , I think Carrie might get mad

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. anything low key . there is this one place i went to not too long ago that had TVs in the floor . I thought that was kinda cool

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. Yep and i think a few live in my house

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Cook and work on my cook book

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. NO

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. People who don;t put the new roll of toliet paper on the roller

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Loyal

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. Sure as soon as i figure out how to

  14. there is this one place i went to not too long ago that had TVs in the floor . I thought that was kinda cool

    That’s totally cool.

  15. I think the place is called Augies I think it is not to far from Jefferson Park ( I think)
    We went there with Doug’s Aunt & Uncle

  16. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Heck yeah. I’m really good!

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. I don’t know that I had one…. isn’t that odd?

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. To be able to put on liquid eyeliner perfectly. Don’t laugh.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Water. 🙂

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Broccoli.

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Tex and I are reading a series about vampires.

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Aquarius.

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. Both ears, and a tattoo on my back.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Saying “So” at the beginning of sentences when I’m teaching. I caught myself doing that quite a bit today. Need to work on that.

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. As I’ve not met you in person (yet), I’m not sure.

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Dancing.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Half full, baby!

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. Stuck for how long? Broken down? Make small talk.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Um…. the diagnosis on Feb 2 pretty much sucked.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. I can’t stand the smell of peas. It makes me gag. But I cooked them a couple weeks ago for Tex. That’s true love.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. Tex. He’s my Feral Ninja Wombat.

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. We live in a secured building, so you wouldn’t be able to get in.

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. Again with the not having met…. 😉

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. Class clowns = kicked out (did it today!). Circus clowns = okay if they’re not wearing a mask.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. 20 pounds lighter.

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Both.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Green.

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. Nope!

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Bottle… of water.

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Put it towards legal bills.

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. As we’re both married, no.

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. The Little Red Hen

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. Yep. I’ve seen a couple!

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Read, cook, sleep, dance, hang out with Tex.

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. Nope. Hardly at all. (Usually when I’ve hurt myself. Last time was when I got a 2nd degree burn on my finger.)

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. Disrespectful people.

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Lovely.

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. Sure thing.

  17. What a fun way to start a Friday!

    1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Give me a recipe and like 4 hours….

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. to be a paleontologist

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. a fantastic memory

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. a Guinness

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. Avacado. Or is that a fruit. Okay tomato. Or is that a fruit?..ummm Potato!!

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. Blood Meridian

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Leo

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. yes and yes

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. nail biting.

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. After running through a deep puddle and drenching you to the bone, I’d feel bad so I’d make sure you got safely on the next bus.
    If there was no puddle though, yes!

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Rugby. Even though I don’t understand it.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. Optimistic

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. start humming The Girl from Ipanema

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. Let’s not talk about it. I’m still paying for the therapy.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. 2 ferrets, 2 Maine Coon cats

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. invite you in, give you a Sprecher, and proceed to cook you something. hopefully you’ll be staying at least 4 hours.

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. Really cool, easy to be around. A wonderful person I had to get to know..

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. 500 Clown – hilarious. Pennywise – scary. Circus clowns – stupid.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. my hips would be a wee bit more slender

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Crime partner.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. Brown

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. Nope!

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Draft Guinness. Or Weiss. Or water.

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. Pay off my loans and take Shannon on a week’s long vacation!

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. Only if Shannon and Carrie can come along!

    27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Since O’Rourkes closed down, (STILL sad about that after all these years!!) The Atlantic Bar and Grill on Lincoln Ave.

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. I used to – haven’t seen anything to prove they do or don’t exist.

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. read and putter

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. Fuck, yeah! But I’m working on it.

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. Self-important people. Especially self-important people who drive SUV’s recklessly while talking on their cell phones.

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. Paradox

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. Sure!

  18. I missed one!

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. 5 years out of college and I could STILL live off Mac’n’Cheese.

  19. 1.)Q. Can you cook?
    1.)A. Yes

    2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?
    2.)A. Singular? Who has only one dream growing up?
    First thing to come to mind — I wanted to go to U of C and be a genius like my dad.

    3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?
    3.)A. I wish I had some talent for dancing.

    4.)Q. If I bought you a drink what would it be?
    4.)A. Probably vodka/cranberry with selzer and lime. Or water. Or beer.

    5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?
    5.)A. pumpkin pie

    6.)Q. What was the last book you read?
    6.)A. I haven’t read my last book yet — I plan to read many, many more.

    7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?
    7.)A. Taurus

    8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?
    8.)A. No. Poking holes in my body just seems like a bad idea.

    9.)Q. Worst Habit?
    9.)A. Hard to say which is worst. Destroying books as I read them? Talking to myself? Interrupting people?

    10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
    10.)A. If I saw you walking down the street, I’d probably be walking, too.

    11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?
    11.)A. Basketball.

    12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?
    12.)A. It depends.

    13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
    13.)A. I refuse to think about being stuck in an elevator. What are you trying to do to me? If I can’t bring myself to get in the elevator, I will have to quit my job. The stairs don’t even open to the 10th floor.

    14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?
    14.)A. I don’t think you want to know the worst thing that ever happened to me. If you’re really curious, email me and I’ll tell you.

    15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:
    15.)A. Apparently it’s weird that I loved paper dots and wax pop bottles.

    16.)Q. Do you have any pets?
    16.)A. I have 3 children and a husband… isn’t that enough?

    17.)Q. What if i showed up at your house unexpectedly?
    17.)A. As unlikely as that is… I would love it. I offer you beer, or make coffee for you, or set another seat at the dinner table and make extra salad and put bread & butter on the table to stretch the dinner… or all of the above.

    18.)Q. What was your first impression of me?
    18.)A. LoL, I have no idea. I haven’t actually met you (at I don’t think I have…)

    19.)Q. Do you think clowns are funny or scary?
    19.)A. The good ones are funny.

    20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???
    20.)A. I want my 22 year old figure back (does that count as one thing?)

    21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
    21.)A. Conscience, probably. Depends what kind of crime you had in mind.

    22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?
    22.)A. kind of blue

    23.)Q. Ever been arrested?
    23.)A. No

    24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?
    24.)A. Depends what’s on tap

    25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?
    25.)A. You out to dinner, then pay down some debts. (I know it’s boring, but you’d do that too if you had my debt load.)

    26.)Q. Would you date me?
    26.)A. You mean if you weren’t married and I wasn’t married, and you actually wanted to date me (seems unlikely). Yes, of course.

    27.)Q. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?
    27.)A. Don’t really have one these days (unless you count Frankie’s)

    28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?
    28.)A. No.

    29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
    29.)A. Dance, of course.

    30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?
    30.)A. Let me put it this way. My husband has told me he feels like he’s living with the Osbournes.

    31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?
    31.)A. Cattiness.

    32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?
    32.)A. motherly

    33.)Q. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same?
    33.)A. No way. I take back what I said about the pet peeve. It’s really chain chain letters 😉

Leave a Reply

 
