$#$^&! Will Ohman…

Will Ohman is the new LaTroy Hawkins.

ETA – I’m happy for Tom Glavine. 300 wins is quite an accomplishment.

But I really wanted to see the Cubs shut him down tonight because of ESPN’s assumption that it was a given that tonight would be his 300th win.

ESPN.com had it posted already as of the fifth inning. And I hate Joe Morgan with the passion of a 1,000 suns.

That being said, I kind of wish this game (for the Mets) had been against the Giants. I think Joe Morgan’s head would have exploded having to switch between verbally fellating Bonds and Glavine. Which is unfair, because Glavine actually *deserves* it.

~ by Matt Stratton on August 5, 2007.

2 Responses to “$#$^&! Will Ohman…”

  1. Wait, Joe Morgan or Jon Miller? I like Joe Morgan. Miller is the voice of the Giants.

  2. I assumed you watched last night’s game – in the case of the Glavine-love, that was definitely more Miller, but I don’t mind that (in all seriousness, as much as I care more about watching my team and want to hear commentators that know about them, I fully appreciate that a 300-winner is THE story of the night).

    You lost me at “I like Joe Morgan”. Maybe that’s because he might know a thing or two about the teams you watch – but I loathe any ESPN-covered game, because neither Miller nor Morgan ever has even the slightest bit of accurate information or analysis about the Cubs.

    Of course, they’re still better than when Joe Buck does it for FOX, and he can’t help but trash-talk his way through any Cubs game he calls).

    All I have to say is that when Len and Bob aren’t calling the game, it makes me so angry at Janet Jackson’s boob.

Leave a Reply

 
