Grr

So I’m STILL looking for someone to take the second ticket for tomorrow’s Cubs game with me. Everyone seems to be busy or not willing to play hooky from work. Grr.

I kind of wish I could get to Craigslist from work; I almost want to post something offering the ticket (for what I paid) to a fellow Cubs fan who wants to go to the game.

ETA – I just discovered that Craiglist totally works on my BlackBerry…and randomly enough, I saw someone post in the “Strictly Platonic” offering up a free ticket for tomorrow’s game…of course, it was a woman looking for a guy to go to the game with…somehow I think she’d get a lot more replies than I would with my “I’m a dude, and by the way, the ticket is not free”. That being said, someone write me a Craiglist ad to solicit out the ticket (price $30 OBO). kthx

~ by Matt Stratton on September 5, 2007.

4 Responses to “Grr”

  1. if i can find a cheap flight back…

    oh wait. no.

    but good luck…if i was there, i’d totally be down.

  2. sooooooooooooo wish i could but i have a conference today!

  3. sooooooooooooo wish i could but i have a conference today!

  4. Well, it looks like rain, so maybe you are better off at your meeting 🙂

  5. Well, it looks like rain, so maybe you are better off at your meeting 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
