Go Cubs Go

My boss stopped by my desk yesterday and told me that since his wife was sick, he had an extra ticket to today’s game. As he put it, since he’s the one who approves my time-off requests, there was no reason for me not to go.

I went on Monday and Tuesday nights, and have tickets for Sunday as well. That’s four games in seven days. I wonder if my wife will remember what I look like.

~ by Matt Stratton on September 21, 2007.

3 Responses to “Go Cubs Go”

  1. I wanted to go today as a B-day present to myself but all of my bosses are out of the office so i knew there was no way i could swing it
    Would have been a great day for a ball game and a B-day beer

  2. The Cubs won 3 of the 4 games I went to last week – so my record is now .400 for the season. Whoohoo!

  3. So happy to see your losing streak has been broken

    Nothing better than a day at the ball park especially when they win

    We tried for play off tickets but no luck Sunday morning. We had 8 phones and 2 computers all going at the same time. We were not one of lucky few that got through
    Oh well guess we’ll watch post season on the TV

Leave a Reply

 
