Family time real-world

This is a conversation had via email between Carrie and myself this morning. I’ve reconstructed it in this format to make it easier to read.

Matt: Some Cubs fans in Chicago whose last name is Fields named their son “Wrigley” just now. If we have two boys, can we name the second one Ryne? I’m kind of serious.
Carrie: Maybe………how about a middle name?
Matt: With the first name Ron?
Carrie: Ron Ryne Stratton? Ummmmm, I don’t think so. How about like Robert Ryne? That sounds nice or Charles Ryne? Hmmmmm….
Matt: After Charlie Root or Bobby Dernier, right?

~ by Matt Stratton on September 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Family time real-world”

  1. I lost out on naming the new baby Ryne. I think it was the fact that I was allowed to name Gracie after Mark Grace…what? so I’m only allowed 1 Cub child? Can’t name the kid Chance either…she’s on to me now.

  2. We had that exact same conversation 3 yrs ago
    Doug wanted a boy with the first name of Ryne. So he could call him ryno

    He insist when one of his daughters has a son that he must be named Ryne and if they are twins one should be named Sheffield and he is 150% serious and for a girl she must be Gracie for Grace the street wrigley is on and if it is a twin one should be named Addison

Leave a Reply

 
