Today’s ride


Today’s ride
Originally uploaded by Matt Stratton.

So I rode my bike to work today for the first time since October.

I am definitely out of shape. It was a lot harder than it should have been, and you can see that I was petering out towards the end. In my defense, the last two miles are downtown with a lot of lights, but still.

~ by Matt Stratton on April 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “Today’s ride”

  1. ooh, i want something like that to track my mileage/time. what is it!?

    also, last week was my first full real week riding, and i’m already waaay improved from the initial first rides (even though i was still riding sporadically throughout the winter). you’ll get there!

  2. That is a report from motionbased.com. It’s a Garmin thing (my bike computer is a Garmin Edge 205). It’s pretty slick. I like it because it stores multiple rides, so I don’t have to manually enter the data between rides and can just upload a bunch at a time if I wanted to. Also, since it’s a GPS, I don’t have to deal with wheel size, etc.

Leave a Reply

 
