Bark in the Park


Scout and Daisy
Originally uploaded by Matt Stratton.

We had a great time at Bark in the Park today. Sadly, it looked like rain in the end, so after the 5K walk, we collected our goodie bags and headed home.

Look at this picture – can you tell which one is Scout? Heh.

The rest of the pictures can be found here.

~ by Matt Stratton on May 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Bark in the Park”

  1. I love your dogs..beautiful! Are they both yours? I wish I could have a dog here but where I live they don’t allow them. 😦
    Bark in the Park…how cute is that!! Did you walk the whole 5 k? I probably would stopped at the nearest bench and smoked a cigarette. Haha!
    I’m so lazy I swear. All that healthy activity stuff just does not compute. I’ll probably die before I turn 40 or something… *tear*

  2. Scout is ours – we met Daisy on the walk, and were struck by how similar she looked to Scout. The only real difference is that Scout has a blaze on his head and nose and she doesn’t. They were very cute together.

    We did go the whole 5K – it was good practice for me. In a few weeks our work has a 5K walk/run thing for charity that I haven’t even started to train for…we’ll see if I can run the whole way. I doubt it!

Leave a Reply

 
