Tweet Tweet

  • 07:14 Hoping to get a bunch of documentation done today – and maybe some blogging #
  • 07:23 Wow. Train very crowded this morning! First time I haven’t been able to find a seat. #metra #bnsf #
  • 07:35 Can’t wait! #win7 RT @EverythingMS: So the MSDN subscribers get RC tomorrow #
  • 07:38 I hate that the IBM ThinkVantage "System Update" no longer exists. Now have to install all drivers manually. #Lenovo FAIL! #
  • 07:42 @ohitsclaire I’m an IT manager, so I need to catch up on some docs on our systems so my co-workers know what the heck I was thinking. #
  • 07:43 @ohitsclaire I also promised a friend that I would write a TechTip blog post on how to set up self-hosted WordPress. Hope 2 post it tomorrow #
  • 07:44 @ohitsclaire AND I owe two other bloggers guest posts that I have promised them. Procrastination, thy name is @mattstratton! #
  • 07:47 RT @ourmaninchicago: Every1 knows u can’t get swineflu by eating pork right? We shld all go 2 Smoque 2 show our solidarity with…something #
  • 07:48 @ourmaninchicago Retweeting you is a pain in the ass with your long-ass username. Yes, I am the pot and you are the kettle. #
  • 09:39 @ourmaninchicago That’s why I don’t use the lame-o web. Actually, there’s some sweet Greasemonkey scripts 4 the web int that make it better. #
  • 09:58 One Twitter Script To Rule Them All – great Greasemonkey script to improve twitter website. tinyurl.com/dbc753 #
  • 11:32 Man, that was a chore, but I finally got the "switchable graphics" thing on my ThinkPad working properly #
  • 12:08 @keithshapiro Thanks. Doesn’t help me now, but it’s good to know that it’s not gone for good #
  • 12:09 @hamsterkitten Fantastic. And I still feel a little speshul! #
  • 12:15 @hamsterkitten Actually, your blog post inspired me to do one…working on it now #
  • 12:26 Inspired by @hamsterkitten – I give you…Old High School pictures (Wordless Wednesday) tinyurl.com/chnzc9 #
  • 12:31 @curiousillusion Oh, forgot to mention…I sold your Twitter name to some spammers. Hope you don’t mind. #
  • 12:35 This is good for several laughs…www.textsfromlastnight.com/ #
  • 12:38 @CityGirl912 I know that now! #
  • 12:42 @curiousillusion I’ll split it with you. They gave me fifty cents. I’ll mail you a quarter 🙂 #
  • 13:23 @MTeson What’s this about a Cubs game? #
  • 13:24 twitpic.com/483pl – My office at work…if you’re curious #
  • 13:27 @elaineinspired Skybox on Sheffield? I was supposed to go there last Sunday but got rained out. #
  • 13:34 @elaineinspired Sure thing…weather-permitting! #
  • 13:36 @MoviePals Yeah, it should be re-ergonomicized…I know… #
  • 13:37 @JunkDrawer I LOVE this chair. So glad my company gives them to us! #
  • 13:37 @CrazyCatLadie Actually, only two computers…one monitor is hooked to the lappy. And yes, I’m an IT manager for a dot com 🙂 #
  • 13:39 @elaineinspired I was going with a vendor, but he got a full refund since no pitches were thrown. #
  • 13:40 @elaineinspired I just followed you so I can DM you my contact info #
  • 13:46 RT @sexpensive: I wonder how many women think about edward cullen as they are having sex with their husbands?? #
  • 14:01 @curiousillusion Welcome to the blogosphere! #
  • 14:21 9 Ways To Make Your WordPress Blog "Smart" – great tips! tinyurl.com/d8trzs #
  • 14:25 @curiousillusion I have some WordPress related tips in my blog, but they’re more for self-hosted… #
  • 15:58 twitpic.com/48eoy – My BlackBerry usage for the day so far (hattip @sexpensive) #
  • 16:35 @salomey5 Thanks for the follow! #
  • 16:39 @ohitsclaire Check it – my blog post of top BB twitter apps: tinyurl.com/dybxc7 #
  • 16:40 My poor blog needs some tweaking and ux optimization I think. Thoughts? mattstratton.com #
  • 16:42 @BSwafford whatever you say! Just followed @timecommander. I was 301! #
  • 16:44 Reading _The Hot Shoe Diaries_ while riding the train. Too bad it’s all about Nikon flashes. Concepts still apply though! #
  • 16:45 @ying_ko_4 Don’t poke the b’ar, son… No pun intended. #
  • 16:48 @sandydemandy Love this: "I’m so hip, your Grandpa broke me". #
  • 16:50 @ying_ko_4 You speak truth! And we can both agree that the Astros are just useless, right? #
  • 16:51 @salomey5 We have much to discuss. #
  • 16:55 RT @sweetbeejesus RT @michaelianblack Experiencing fever and horny: might be unicorn flu. #
  • 16:56 @keithshapiro See ya on Friday! Woot. #
  • 17:00 @ohitsclaire Or they thought you were the Second Coming… #
  • 17:37 Just took my 18th mugshot! www.dailymugshot.com/main/show/21717 #
  • 17:43 Ridiculous. RT @cubsbaseball: #Cubs 0 #Diamondbacks 10. Final. #
  • 18:10 @keithshapiro Sounds like a good plan to me! #
  • 18:11 My new favorite WP plugin – WP Greet Box tinyurl.com/dm8kdo #
  • 18:23 is it just me, or is the Facebook IM being a bitch to anyone else right now? #
  • 18:25 @ninjen I concur. Tons of people die every year from regular old influenza. Plus, my body is full of advanced nanobots that repel infection. #
  • 18:25 @ohitsclaire The damn thing just won’t load for me all of a sudden. It’s not great loss though. #
  • 18:26 @afwife08 I think that speaks more about CPS than it does swine flu. #
  • 18:27 @keithshapiro Explain to me again why you’re not shoving @limorama into your carryon and bringing her with you? #
  • 18:28 We found some dude on Craigslist to do a "yard spring cleanup". Today is the second day he has said he could come and was a no-show. FAIL. #
  • 18:28 @JYOOP Ah, good to know. I thought it was an attack on me personally and my ability to waste time tonight! #
  • 18:29 @curiousillusion Oh man! I want a waffle cone now. Thanks a lot! #
  • 18:29 @ohitsclaire You gotta start somewhere, hon. #
  • 18:31 On an unrelated note, I still don’t "get" how to use Blip. I feel like I must be doing it wrong. #
  • 18:32 And I don’t mean I don’t know how to use the site. I mean I don’t get how I’m supposed to use it 🙂 #
  • 18:35 I love me some Tom Waits. Prepare for more of the same… ♫ blip.fm/~58lu8 #
  • 18:35 RT @radiojen: RT @unmarketing: U know ur a Twitaholic when u signa card: "@mom Happy Mothers Day, love @unmarketing #mothersday" #
  • 18:39 @hamsterkitten My unspoken response to this guy? "No wonder you’re advertising on Craigslist". #
  • 18:39 @ohitsclaire Yup. It’s called a "hashtag". For more…hashtags.org/ #
  • 18:40 @ohitsclaire Actually, this is a better link for hashtag explanation: twitter.pbworks.com/Hashtags #
  • 18:42 This is in my top 5 for Tom Waits. And it literally makes me cry every time I hear it. I will admit it! ♫ blip.fm/~58mbo #
  • 18:46 @texasheartland I got to see him live in 2006. – a high point in my life. I sick, but made myself go to the show! tinyurl.com/dd69l9 #
  • 18:52 @limorama Fine. I’ll wait until October. But I’m not going to like it. #
  • 18:55 One of my top Liz songs ever. ♫ blip.fm/~58n4i #
  • 19:01 Oh yeah..Neo-Swing FTW! Indigo Swing…I miss those dudes. ♫ blip.fm/~58nfl #
  • 19:02 Neo-swing FTW! Indigo Swing…I miss these dudes. ♫ blip.fm/~58ni1 #
  • 19:08 Love me some Sarah Vaughn ♫ blip.fm/~58nx5 #
  • 19:12 @curiousillusion Go here –www.flickr.com/blogs.gne and then click on "Layout" next to your blog name. You can change the sizing there #
  • 19:18 @curiousillusion If you pick one, then there’s a button for "customize", where you can mod it further by monkeying with the HTML #
  • 19:20 @curiousillusion Customize the 240px align right, but change "float: right" to "float: left" & change "margin-left" to "margin-right" #
  • 19:28 @curiousillusion Not sure if Flickr is going to help you with that. That’s probably baked into your WordPress theme somehow. #
  • 19:29 @curiousillusion Oh, I thought you meant the blog title. Hmm. Let me think on that one for a bit. #
  • 19:35 twitpic.com/48uc0 – Kind of makes me laugh to see these two tweets next to each other in TweetDeck… #
  • 19:41 @curiousillusion Try reducing the "margin-bottom". That should help. #
  • 20:48 twitpic.com/48zao – Home office setup (as compared to the earlier pic) #
  • 20:59 @timecommander Great post! Love the blog, too…consider yourself added to my Google Reader! #
  • 21:10 twitpic.com/490pt – Better picture of the home office…yay wide angle lens! #
  • 21:34 @hamsterkitten Q: How many people with a short attention span does it take to change a light bulb? A: I like bikes. #
  • 21:47 @kristabella I’ll send Hermes right over there to fix your cat right up. Zeus OUT! #
  • 21:52 @hamsterkitten don’t let @RealWorldCara worry you. As usual, I have a blog post that will explain it. bit.ly/x5uev #
  • 21:57 @hamsterkitten I think you mean blog whore. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on April 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
