Tweet Tweet

  • 07:20 RT @rachelbaker: Microsoft reloaded public download page 4 the Windows 7 RC late last night. Go get it & check it out: bit.ly/clAc2 #
  • 07:25 Installed the #Win7 RC on my work lappy yesterday and my home PC last night. It’s very snappy! Much nicer than build 7000 so far. #
  • 07:29 @vojha Fresh install – home PC had 7000, but I decided to go "fresh". Didn’t have much on it, & all docs sync w/ Mesh, so figured why not. #
  • 07:32 @AndyCarolan Hard to say just yet, as my #Win7 build doesn’t yet have all the software installed I had on my Vista, but I will know soon! #
  • 07:33 @sexpensive Thanks! I appreciate the well-wishes! #
  • 07:44 @curiousillusion I have lots of teachers in my family. I suppose I should appreciate them today. #
  • 07:48 @AndyCarolan Vista Ent on my ThinkPad (4GB RAM) T400 is super slooow on startup/shutdown. #Win7 seems better in that area so far. #
  • 07:49 For some reason, I cannot get Outlook Anywhere to work on #Win7 – never can find the autoconfig server. On both RC and 7000. Very annoying! #
  • 07:54 Still lacking in lots of necessary functionality though… RT @gannotti: RT @MarkClayson Google Sets Contacts Free tinyurl.com/cbrqle #
  • 07:59 @gannotti Very true. I am just hoping for an ultimate solution 2 my contact sync/mgmnt problem & Gmail contacts r the fail point right now. #
  • 08:55 @gannotti I’m talking about Outlook Anywhere back to our corp Exchange server…not working in OL2007 under Win7 #
  • 08:56 @gannotti Oh wait, you were talking about contact sync. My "hole" is that I have Google Voice so I am dependent on Gmail contacts… #
  • 09:17 @gannotti I really like it – was a Grand Central user for a long time. Love that it supports SMS now! #
  • 09:30 Happy birthday, @abull! (Via @jbruin) #
  • 09:39 Having a LOT of issues with Lenovo drivers and #Win7 – can’t seem to get a driver for my 3G card, for example. Sad 😦 #
  • 12:39 RT @NoBatteries: CNN Ticker: Swine flu no worse than regular flu, experts say. Me: Duh. #
  • 12:42 Going to try to sneak out and grab some lunch. I am hungry, yo. #
  • 13:13 Quote of the day: "Yes, that’s me, not a duck." #
  • 16:38 @Mia I joined Twitter because I was told that I would be given free candy. I think I was misled. #
  • 16:46 This summarizes MY day as well. RT @ourmaninchicago: Today has been alternately awesome and frustrating. #
  • 16:52 @Mia I keep Twitter to engage w/ other technologists that I wouldn’t otherwise have access too. Also 2 make snarky comments whenever I want #
  • 17:01 Can’t believe it’s only two days until the Chicago Nerd Social Club! @gorillasushi and I will be representin’ the burbs, yo! #
  • 18:24 twitpic.com/4mn95 – Yummy dinner at Adobo Grill #
  • 19:24 pic.gd/d9bf08 Test of tweetphoto…this is my sister-in-law and my niece #
  • 20:02 Just testing out TweetGenius. Hmm. No ability to tweet a pic? I’m at bit.ly/n5fs2 #
  • 20:05 @curiousillusion It seems a lot slower to interact with than UT. It’s also not free, which puts it behind 🙂 #
  • 20:13 @curiousillusion I think you’re making the right choice. But I wouldn’t be doing my job if I didn’t try it…see how helpful I am? 🙂 #
  • 20:14 BTW, I was a guest on a tech podcast today. More details once it’s posted. I just feel all nerd-tastic for that. #
  • 21:10 OK. I am exhausted. Gonna go watch Big Bang Theory on the DVR and then go to bed. #
  • 21:11 RT @TFLN: The swine flu shot: bacon soaked tequila chased w a stripper sneezing in ur mouth #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on May 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
