Tweet Tweet

  • 07:11 RT @rebeccacoffey Respectful Yo Mama jokes adjix.com/e9q8 #
  • 07:19 #TweetGenius shows "real" names, not Twitter names, in the timeline. This is confusing me. #
  • 07:26 Are we connected on LinkedIn? www.linkedin.com/in/mattstratton (hattip @geechee_girl for reminding me!) #
  • 07:29 Now this is weird. If I click on a username in a tweet in #TweetGenius, it opens that user’s timeline in #UberTwitter! #
  • 07:33 @nipplelicious Hmm. Didn’t get an email notification that you did. Will check when I get to my "real" computer in the office #
  • 07:36 @geechee_girl Hmm. That link just keeps taking me to the LinkedIn home page… #
  • 07:39 If I try to RT something too long for 140, #TweetGenius cuts off the end, making it impossible to "manually" shorten. FAIL #
  • 07:43 #TweetGenius question…@tweet_genius What is "track this user"? Help screen gives no clue and nothing happens when I click it… #
  • 07:46 @codewarden @ubertwiter Why does UberTwitter hijack when I click on a username in other Twitter apps? Not good… #
  • 07:48 @curiousillusion I am starting to feel that way myself. Felt that I should give the newest version a try though… #
  • 07:51 This "feature" of #TweetGenius seriously hampers RT functionality twitpic.com/53999 #
  • 07:52 @UberTwiter so how do I turn it off? I don’t like it, and it’s making other Twitter apps unusable #
  • 07:52 @UberTwiter But in theory I can see how it is cool πŸ™‚ #
  • 07:53 @droutlay I agree – it’s still my fave BB twitter app #ubertwitter #
  • 08:27 @keithshapiro It used to be. Twitter made it standard and not changeable yesterday #
  • 08:47 TweetGenius seems to get slow in the timeline after it’s been running a while… #
  • 09:01 RT @Cynnergies: #fixreplies In Simple Terms…RT @gschan: If u have a friend @msg somebody u r not connected to, u will not see the msg. #
  • 09:25 @nipplelicious Hmm. I did not get the LinkedIn from you… #
  • 09:32 @nipplelicious I think that breaks the "in reply to" functionality though? Maybe? #
  • 09:33 RT @ourmaninchicago: The news that Spencer Pratt (a.k.a. Captain Douchebeard) has a rap single is almost enough to send me into racking sobs #
  • 09:40 @nipplelicious Nope. That didn’t show that it was ‘in reply to" my tweet. Grr. #
  • 09:47 @keithshapiro I believe so. Only if it starts with an @ person who you do not follow. RT’s and others are unaffected. #
  • 09:53 @mominreallife You mean that is not what you say normally when you enter a room? #
  • 12:34 @mominreallife Nothing like letting people know where they stand! #
  • 12:38 For no particular reason, I would just like to point out that I find @KellyG5’s avatar to be full of win. #
  • 12:46 Time to play twitter matchmaker. @jfritsche, meet @croppold. @croppold, meet @jfritsche. #
  • 12:47 I’m considering making a special tweetdeck group called "people with good looking avatars". It will be like the popular table in high school #
  • 13:02 @croppold Yes, and everyone will want to sit there. #
  • 13:03 @curiousillusion Well, membership is dynamic depending on current avatar picture. You’d be in for now though! #
  • 13:31 RT @GrammarGirl: Twitter has responded to the #fixreplies thread: bit.ly/twV1Z (Thanks, @WickedGood.) #
  • 13:43 Just for @curiousillusion – Self Portrait Photography Tips from DPS bit.ly/15jIpp #
  • 13:44 @sexpensive Thanks for the props! I always wanted to be a #humpdayhottie #
  • 15:19 @curiousillusion On a related note…I am SUPER behind on 52 Weeks…I need a good idea for a selfie. Thoughts? #
  • 15:20 RT @croppold: A fried brain is lk poutine. Canadians lk poutine. Therefore Canadians r zombies. Yes, I realize I just insulted a country. #
  • 15:24 @joyarogers Thanks for the RT! #
  • 15:25 @JinxCat You’re a charter member! #
  • 16:19 RT @abbyharenberg: Twitter Just Reversed Policy Change, For Now. This is Nuts But Here’s How It Works bit.ly/Slggd via @marshallk #
  • 19:17 @emzanotti Stay dry! #
  • 19:17 @jamievaron What did you do to yourself?! #
  • 19:21 RT @jen004: Whoever said "the pen is mightier than the sword" obviously never took a pen to a sword fight. #imjustsaying #
  • 19:26 @jamievaron That was the best use of a hashtag I’ve ever seen on Twitter #hyperbole #
  • 19:28 @KimSherrell If it weren’t for #StarTrek I’d never have had those fantasies about doing it with alien ladies. #
  • 19:36 I promised @louisparks I’d write a Photoshop tip blog post tonight…instead I’m putzing on Twitter. There’s got to be a word for that. #
  • 19:38 @jamievaron It started out sincere, and then took a left at Alberquerque. #
  • 19:41 @NoBatteries Works for me. Your pores are oozing with win. #
  • 19:42 RT @lisalisa29: a white sumo wrestler just looks like a super fat redneck wearing a diaper. why am i watching this. #
  • 19:48 Which do you think is better? @thinkbigva: Procrastitweeting?…or @NoBatteries: Twicrastination? #
  • 19:48 WTF? RT @cubsbaseball: #Padres 2 #Cubs 0 (Top 1). Adrian Gonzalez homers (12) on a fly ball to left center field. Scott Hairston scores. #
  • 19:49 @NoBatteries It’s a little-known fact that concentrated win is a natural antihistimine. #
  • 19:50 @sexpensive So the nakedness has nothing to do with the heat then?! #
  • 19:53 @KimSherrell If it weren’t 4 #StarTrek, there’s an episode of Futurama that’d make a lot less sense. Also, there’d be no Zapp Brannigan. #
  • 19:55 @LoriMoreno No, *last* year was the Cubs’ year. They just didn’t realize it. Note – I’m a #Cubs fan πŸ™‚ #
  • 19:56 @emzanotti That’s more like it! #
  • 20:02 @Daethian Not yet – but they did say they have like a four week lag time #
  • 20:06 @hamsterkitten No storms here tonight, but we are under a tornado watch… #
  • 20:09 @hamsterkitten I’m just glad I’m not at Wrigley tonight! This is one of the few times you’ll see me say that… #
  • 20:16 @hamsterkitten What did Jesus say to the Cubs? "Don’t do anything until I get back". #
  • 20:18 @sexpensive *raises hand* #
  • 20:20 @hamsterkitten With every Cubs smack-talk you utter, you become 5% less attractive to me. #
  • 20:27 @pcornqueen I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue! #
  • 20:28 @hamsterkitten Trust me. You only need 6 more (I’ve been keeping score all along!) #
  • 20:34 @hamsterkitten It was all negative Cubs comments πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:36 @croppold Yes, it is @kids-inc-rules-you-should-be-shot #
  • 20:40 @hamsterkitten You are missing South Dakota. Everyone always loses South Dakota. #
  • 20:41 @hamsterkitten I’m always counting, my dear. You can’t put one over on me! #
  • 20:45 @tweenkle77 You didn’t lose me! Not that it’s much consolation πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:50 @jfritsche @croppold @keithshapiro I know who is going to be on my #followfriday this week! #
  • 20:52 @hamsterkitten You just became 65% hotter with that statement #
  • 20:52 @jfritsche Sure. Fine. Ruin my fun. #
  • 20:53 Ben & Jerry’s Peach Cobbler ice cream is delish. #
  • 20:55 @jkrums Are there invites? I thought it was closed. I’ll check when I am on my "real" computer. #
  • 20:56 @kizabrat I like it. It has my vote, for what it’s worth. #
  • 20:58 @gizmoalex Phish Food is my favorite, but this is a nice change every now and again #
  • 21:01 The Riot goes yard for the second time tonight! Whoohoo! #Cubs #
  • 21:02 @hamsterkitten A very wise man, your father. #
  • 21:05 @kizabrat I knew there was something I liked about you! #
  • 21:07 @hamsterkitten Not everyone can be wise in everything. I think I read that on an overpass somewhere. #
  • 21:09 @hamsterkitten why must you be so divisive? Can’t we share @kivabrat? #
  • 21:13 @hamsterkitten You’ve clearly inherited some wisdom from your father! #
  • 21:13 @hamsterkitten I had a woman until she started talking smack about the Cubs! #
  • 21:18 @hamsterkitten Doghouse, cathouse…wherever you like! #
  • 21:25 @hamsterkitten That’s what I learned from HBO. #
  • 21:31 @hamsterkitten Occassionally…for "research purposes" #
  • 21:34 @RealWorldCara Forget Twitterberry…UberTwitter all the way πŸ™‚ That’s what I use on my Bold. #
  • 21:36 @hamsterkitten Basically, you’re giving up, which means I win the @kizabrat-off! #
  • 21:37 @RealWorldCara Actually, that is the one thing it won’t do – have to take the pic from within the app, not attach existing ones. #
  • 21:38 @kizabrat Ha! @hamsterkitten doesn’t even know your name. I think that is an auto-forfeit. #
  • 21:41 @RealWorldCara I’d say put both apps on your Bold…both could be useful #
  • 21:42 @JinxCat That just means you’ve not had good pulled pork! #
  • 21:43 I don’t think I can stay awake through the rest of the game. I am going to sleep… #
  • 21:55 @kizabrat I’m going to need proof #
  • 21:56 @RealWorldCara depends on how frequent you set the update interval #
  • 06:54 twitpic.com/55bf3 – God bless suburbia…I just noticed that the wife left the garage door open all night #
  • 06:57 @RealWorldCara just set auto-update to 10 min and then manually refresh when you are "paying attention". That’s what I do with UberTwitter #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on May 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
