Tweet Tweet

  • 07:17 Wait. So if my iPhone loses connection to the Exchange server I don’t have access to my contacts? EPIC FAIL. #
  • 07:23 Well I thought I was going to go in early to work today, but stupid Metra being late means I will get in at regular time #bnsf #fail #
  • 07:24 @NoBatteries Used to have a bus that would go 10 min, 7 min, 2 min, "arriving shortly", then back to 8 min. #
  • 07:25 @ColletteAM Yeah, but the transcription is independent of the smartphone app 🙂 #
  • 07:51 @dupreeblue it won’t even authenticate for me 😦 #
  • 07:52 @jenniferalaine Nope. BNSF. #
  • 07:53 @keithshapiro yeah, but driving to work takes me over an hour plus $30 to park 🙂 #
  • 08:12 @dupreeblue Reviews on the app store indicate it’s a common issue and that their servers are unreliable too 😦 #
  • 08:23 @dupreeblue Yeah, I use Prowl with my work lappy and that is okay…but I wish GPush would just effin’ work. #
  • 09:10 I just ousted @bhbeak as the mayor of Apartments.com on @foursquare! bit.ly/4lBkl #
  • 09:18 Wordless Wednesday – Scout Again! bit.ly/sp6cg #
  • 09:23 @sls_redbean Nope. It’s just you. #
  • 09:34 @thektron I used to bike to work all the time when I lived in the city. My commute now would be about 30 miles though 🙂 #
  • 11:31 @dshanahan I’ve had to shut disqus down. I love it in theory, but the fact that the plugin broke my RSS…and the stability issues…no good #
  • 11:31 RT @lauragehant: Baking is way too precise for this free form-inclined gal. The measurents for bread making are not mere suggestions. #
  • 11:44 @disqus Aha. That seemed to fix the rss feed. Guess I need to re-import to get back the comments from when I had Disqus disabled? #
  • 12:23 @freeandflawed I still haven’t gotten GPush to work. Every time I put in my username/pwd it claims server error. #
  • 12:30 @JinxCat I think there’s some trick where it will only post to FB if you use the #fb hashtag, but not sure. @NoBatteries will know. #
  • 12:38 RT @dshanahan: Loving: "twttr sketch on Flickr – Photo Sharing!" The note is priceless. ( bit.ly/2KxHxY ) #
  • 12:42 @scottfox I still have about two weeks of evaluation before I officially pull the trigger…but it’s looking likely. #
  • 12:43 RT @StackedBlog: How can U not like a book where a bunch of drunks R key players in early days of Revolutionary War? bit.ly/9njrC #
  • 13:05 @danciupuliga I miss it for my Gmail, but the Exchange email is push so that’s no problem #
  • 14:25 @doniree That sounds like a fine plan. One hopes it attains the same resurgence that "douchebag" has. #
  • 14:25 @doniree On a related note, a couple of years ago I decided I really wanted to bring back the use of "French" as a verb. #
  • 15:38 @sls_redbean Suggestion – make your tweet link directly to the post, not the main site. #
  • 16:55 @rebelliousgirl Heh. Gmail was in beta for years! Google Talk has ben around since 2005 at least, I think.. #
  • 16:59 RT @redeyechicago: WEATHER ALERT: There’s a tornado watch in effect for Chicago until 7 p.m. #
  • 17:06 @rebelliousgirl I don’t think the app has changed in years… All the improvements (video, etc) are all only in the Gmail version! #
  • 17:08 @rebelliousgirl Also, with the "beta" tag you don’t have to support it 🙂 #
  • 17:14 The wife is having her eye doc appt (@ Choice Eye Care in Lisle) bit.ly/13SvWB #
  • 17:18 @KellyOlexa Mayo! FYI, I have sen that mayo/Mir Whip preference tends to correspond to Coke/Pepsi preference! #
  • 17:22 @KellyOlexa And do you prefer Miracle Whip or mayo? 🙂 #
  • 18:22 @rachelbaker I haven’t seen it boot yet. My sysadmin has done all of our R2 builds so far. IIS 7.5 has shown some nice perf improvements tho #
  • 18:48 Huh. I have exactly 1500 followers. I expect that less than 10% actually read my tweets though 🙂 #
  • 18:51 RT @StackedBlog: Dovstyevsky is probably not the best choice in reading material when chaperoning tweens on a week at the lake. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on August 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
