Tweet Tweet

  • 08:42 @rachelr1977 OK, you suck. I thought I was going to get a Wave invite from my sweet connections…but they failed me. #
  • 08:44 @rachelr1977 This made me think of your browser question: “Do you know what a web browser is?” Nope, and I don’t care bit.ly/16Y5ct #
  • 08:51 @WadeWegner I’m so disillusioned – non-tech people I know all have Google Wave, and I feel left out 🙂 Heh. #
  • 08:54 Some hilarious ruminations about Obama’s Nobel Prize by @ourmaninchicago and @erinjshea twitpic.com/kttwl #
  • 08:58 It’s Friday, I’m in my cube (apologies to Robert Smith) (@ Apartments.com in Chicago) bit.ly/xOTB1 #
  • 09:25 RT @ourmaninchicago: Just sent a grammatically correct e-mail with no typos. Awaiting my Nobel Prize for literature. #
  • 09:27 @rachelr1977 Yeah, they’ve been giving them away by Union Station. Someone gave me one the other day. I made the mistake of shaking it up… #
  • 09:28 @lisalisa29 I’m so pleased you enjoyed that. I was hoping it wasn’t too obscure 🙂 #
  • 10:01 @LeslieD I know! I’m having a hard time picking between all the cool events at #bwe09! #
  • 10:58 @WadeWegner That’s theme-dependent. Some themes are 2 column, some are three. And by "column" I mean "how many sidebars) #
  • 11:38 @WadeWegner Some themes have a control panel (usually under "Appearance") to enable additional sidebars. #
  • 11:38 @WadeWegner Also, looking at your blog, it looks like you figured it out. I see 2 sidebars 🙂 #
  • 11:42 RT @TweetCampChgo TweetCamp is giving away 8 Google Wave invites! Register by 3 pm TODAY 4 chance 2 win! bit.ly/17uEYm #
  • 11:51 @WadeWegner Looks like it’s not an "option" with your theme…might have to hack the theme directly? I could be wrong. #
  • 11:59 Heads up, @wadewegner! RT @nationwideclass: Just learned how to remove the sidebar from any WordPress page or post…. #
  • 14:33 My fancy-pants new dual monitor setup (unfortunately the new monitor does not line up perfectly to the old one) twitpic.com/kv3o2 #
  • 14:37 OK, seriously, at this point, every non-technical person I know has a Google Wave invite…but no techies. I smell conspiracy 🙂 #
  • 14:38 Well, except for @dshanahan. I suppose he’s the exception to the "only non techies have Google Wave" thing 🙂 #
  • 14:44 @scottFmurphy Wow, congrats on the new gig! #
  • 14:44 @lisalisa29 Those four-toed sluts suck. #
  • 14:46 @doniree That is BANG ON, for reals. #
  • 14:46 @MTeson All GWave invitees are non-technies, but not all non-techies have GWave invites. #
  • 14:47 @feliciapowers Do you still take the trash out? That makes you too normal for me. #
  • 14:48 This is preciously how I feel with my new dual monitor setup. RT @doniree: twitpic.com/kv5jw – @mattstratton that reminds me of this: #
  • 14:50 @c_distortion It’s what email would be if it was invented today. New collaboration/communication product from Google. #
  • 14:51 For the record, I meant that is "precisely" how I feel…not "preciously". I fail at spelling. #
  • 14:52 @MTeson You would not fall into the realm of "techie" in the way I meant it. I was referring to people who do tech for a living. #
  • 14:55 I can’t believe that they are saying a high of 40 degrees in Minneapolis tomorrow. We are gonna freeze our blankety blanks off. #
  • 14:57 @MTeson No worries. You are definitely a big ol’ nerd-bag 🙂 #
  • 16:22 @snora88 ok. Kevin counts as a techie. Still disappointed that Google hates me. Haven’t they read my blog post raving about Google Voice? 🙂 #
  • 16:41 Just got the wife a Coach purse. That was the deal for me to get a new monitor. (@ Chicago Premium Outlets in Aurora) bit.ly/Y4JZv #
  • 17:08 @shandelle @scottfmurphy And me three, since I work (sort of) with @rachelr1977 🙂 #
  • 17:10 @rachelr1977 Now I’m really pissed. I’m officially the only one NOT on Google Wave. I fail at coolness. #
  • 17:12 @JessiO Yes! You can be vice-president. @wadewegner will be secretary/treasurer 🙂 #
  • 17:26 @frank3r Desk (and stand) are both from IKEA #
  • 17:27 Doing some last minute prep before our 24 hour visit to Minneapolis tomorrow for my cousin-in-law’s wedding #
  • 17:43 @shandelle CV holla! #
  • 17:55 @shandelle Fortunately, none of the people who work for ME are on twitter. This is probably a good thing. #
  • 18:00 Eep. Just realized that the color on my new monitor is nowhere NEAR the old one. Time to see what Huey does with dual monitors…:) #
  • 18:07 Just put my info into the Unofficial BlogWorld People Directory – you should too! (if you’re attending #bwe09) – is.gd/48QHs #
  • 18:09 @Emmyysue We would totally holla at both of you, but basically we’re flying in, hitting MoA for an hour, then the wedding, then fly home Sun #
  • 18:09 @erinichristine Good luck!!! #
  • 18:16 @Emmyysue Carrie asked me the other day "What’s there to do at the MoA, besides eat corn dogs?" #
  • 18:19 Ahh…so much better. Both displays are now calibrated. Had to upgrade to Huey PRO for multi-display support though. Gargh. #
  • 18:24 @rachelr1977 FAIL! #
  • 18:29 Ah….Photoshop Lightroom on dual 21" LCDs…FTW! twitpic.com/kw56j #
  • 18:29 RT @scottFmurphy: RT @typeis4lovers: Photoshop for iPhone? bit.ly/E0eg9 #
  • 19:01 @MTeson It was easy. I’ll look it up in my book later and zed you how-to. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on October 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
