Tweet Tweet

  • 08:51 Thinking about pushing the start time of #SharePhoto until 8:30 to co-ordinate with #ShareSushi – thoughts? #SPC09 #
  • 09:13 @freeandflawed Sure, rub it in. See if I invite you to the fancy pool at my hotel this weekend now… #
  • 09:21 @mrackley When do you think #ShareSushi will wrap up? I’m thinking of moving #SharePhoto a little later to match up with your event… #
  • 09:23 @divacowgirl When my old boss was sick, he used to send WAY too descriptive emails of WHY and HOW he was sick. It was unpleasant πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:28 @mrackley How about I make #SharePhoto start at 8:30 at MGM Grand, and put in a qualifier that it’s kind of a "loose" start time. πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:29 @freeandflawed I would never dream of withholding pool privileges…but I don’t have any other invites to withhold πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:32 @freeandflawed I have a couple Google Voice invites to offer… #
  • 09:34 @erinichristine www.tenants-rights.org/ – however, Internet access is not considered an "essential service" 😦 #
  • 09:35 @erinichristine Oh, I missed the heater picture. I withdraw the "internet access" tweet πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:38 I have a small number of Google Voice invites, if anyone is interested. First priority goes to someone who can get me a Wave invite πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:41 @freeandflawed Once again, I am powerless. FML. πŸ™‚ #
  • 10:11 @hamsterkitten They had it before, but it was not as easy to do πŸ™‚ #
  • 10:16 @hamsterkitten *bites tongue* #
  • 10:30 @Laurrs You and me both! #
  • 10:43 @kizabrat I’m glad I could bring a little happiness to your iPhoning… πŸ™‚ #
  • 10:44 @_cyclops_ Hope you can join us at #SharePhoto! Trying to adjust it to work around the #ShareSushi event πŸ™‚ #SPC09 #
  • 12:07 Updated time & start location of #SharePhoto to co-ordinate w/ #ShareSushi – no reason to not join us now! twtvite.com/8lok8y #spc09 #
  • 12:52 Amen, sister! RT @OakParkGirl: I love when I get to spend an hour being one of the world’s most expensive search engines. #
  • 13:09 Time for more DayQuil. #
  • 13:25 @OakParkGirl @digitaldawn That flowchart is reason 1,549 why xkcd is the best thing on the whole interweb. #
  • 13:28 @OakParkGirl My xkcd shirt is the reason that my non-tech wife now says things like "sudo get me some ice cream" #
  • 13:34 @OakParkGirl I have the Online Communities Map hanging in my cube. #
  • 13:40 Picking sessions 4 #SPC09 is a bit of a challenge for me, as I have to represent both our developers & our sysadmins. Different audiences πŸ™‚ #
  • 13:43 @digitaldawn I am totes jealous. The dude is fascinating and brilliant on so many levels #
  • 13:45 Anyone else going to #bwe09 staying at Mandalay Bay or THEHotel? Would be nice to try to co-ordinate cabs and stuff… #
  • 14:15 RT @bucifan Don’t plan too much πŸ™‚ You may go 2 one amazing session & then want to follow up with the HOLs. You cant really go wrong! #SPC #
  • 14:33 RT @kristabella: For Chicagoans: It’s a good idea to avoid the expressways for the next day or so trunc.it/2lxgz #
  • 14:42 Is twtvite.com down for anyone else or is it just me? #
  • 14:48 RT @StackedBlog: Once Stacked gets to 600 followers I’ll host another giveaway featuring two artists with a book motif #
  • 14:50 Trying to figure out how to carry around my camera gear at #bwe09 and #spc09 without being totally obnoxious … #
  • 14:55 @revdave I appreciate the thought/attempt…it seems like it takes a couple days for invites to "release" from what I’ve heard… #
  • 14:59 @doniree You mean to earn points other than by flying? #
  • 15:00 @ChefMark I’m very much looking forward to using @foursquare at #bwe09… #
  • 15:02 @Hugheser I’m wavering between my Canon backpack or my Tenba messy. Problem is, my tripod is too big for either! #
  • 15:05 @doniree That’s weird. Never had that issue with AA or United for FF miles. I just put in my FF number when I book the ticket. #
  • 15:06 @JenFloyd08 I have my 40D, plus a couple lenses, speedlite, and my tripod… #
  • 15:06 @JenFloyd08 I used to rock a Lowepro sling, until I outgrew it with the 40D. Now I have a Tenba messy bag #
  • 15:08 @JenFloyd08 @Hugheser I’m more thinking about carting around the stuff at the after-parties…during the day is no worry πŸ™‚ #
  • 15:20 @freeandflawed Grats! #
  • 15:28 @freeandflawed Hooray for easy-breathing! That’ll make it easier to have a good time this weekend at #bwe09 I’m sure! #
  • 16:07 @Mia I have ONE more Google Voice invite left…no Wave yet though #
  • 16:11 @JenFloyd08 I considered Just doing the Gorillapod for the trip. Much more portable! #
  • 16:13 @JenFloyd08 Do you shoot Canon? #
  • 16:15 @JenFloyd08 Ah, I was gonna offer to share glass πŸ™‚ #
  • 16:16 @JenFloyd08 Love the G-pod myself, but when I have my 24-70 f/2.8L on, it’s a little too heavy for the poor guy. #
  • 16:18 RT @expresident: Uh-oh. Large Hadron Collider may have been sabotaged by time travel! bit.ly/16spju #
  • 16:22 @JenFloyd08 Don’t forget I’m at your #sharesushi table (blog post shows me "unassigned") πŸ™‚ #
  • 16:24 U can join us 4 #SharePhoto right after! twtvite.com/8lok8y RT @mrackley: The Final Word on #ShareSushi #spc09 bit.ly/3ASEyV #
  • 16:24 @JenFloyd08 I don’t envy you! Seems a Herculean effort! #
  • 17:18 Want 2 play but won’t be in my room until Fri! RT @zaneology: My Room @lasvegashilton Plus, now it’s a CONTEST! – #bwe09 post.ly/8aBf #
  • 19:08 @waynesutton $14 wifi charges exist for the same reason steakhouses like Morton’s exist – expense accounts! #
  • 19:35 RT @blubrry Make sure to grab one of these on the show floor at BlogWorld twitpic.com/ljuu2 (we’ll be there!) #bwe09 #
  • 19:40 @portentint I’m hoping to not have the same experience – I have two days to shake my OWN cold before #bwe09 #
  • 19:46 @smuttysteff I *heart* the Photoshop iPhone app. #
  • 19:49 @DebNg Sorry, not for another two days! How’s Vegas treating you so far? #
  • 19:54 I think my DayQuil just wore off. #
  • 20:07 Me too – and i dont get there til Fri! RT @ahockley: Jealous of everyone who is @blogworld already. See you guys tomorrow afternoon! #bwe09 #
  • 20:18 Um, kind of lame that #SimplyTweet lets you add the same person to a "saved view" more than once. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
