Tweet Tweet

  • 07:27 Just ordered my wife’s "push present". She might get it early. #
  • 07:29 Cyber Monday deals consolidated for you on http://www.fatwallet.com: www.fatwallet.com/cyber-monday/ /via @OakParkGirl #
  • 07:51 @JenFloyd08 Red Dwarf is worth the discomfort. Smoke me a kipper – I’ll be back for breakfast. #
  • 08:24 @SydneyOwen It depends on it the person reading it has a program that supports it. If they don’t, they don’t see the RT at all. #
  • 09:20 @SydneyOwen Tweetdeck doesn’t support the new RT so they don’t show up at all. #
  • 09:21 @SydneyOwen What sucks is the new Tweetie doesn’t give you the option to do it the old way. Fail! #
  • 10:15 TweetDeck v0.32 launching in t-4 minutes…blog post on the way /via @TweetDeck #
  • 10:19 Getting ready for three weeks of hard work! (@ Apartments.com in Chicago) bit.ly/xOTB1 #
  • 10:25 @LenKendall Wonder if that’s why Farmville is suddenly bopping users out of facebook.com and to their URL… #
  • 10:26 @jamievaron Pneumonia is *damn* sexy! #
  • 10:39 @rachelbaker I’m not sure why you have to spam it…I thought for the contest you just had to follow them. #
  • 10:40 @rachelbaker Oh never mind. I didn’t read all the directions. I agree with you then 🙂 #
  • 11:54 Doh! Tried to export my "3D" Tweetdeck group to a Twitter list…apparently lists cannot start with a number. "IRL" it is! #
  • 11:58 Want to know why December is going to be a nutty month for me? Read on… clicky.me/3us #
  • 11:59 @curiousillusion That freakin’ rules. So very excited for you! #
  • 12:00 @SydneyOwen Ooh…new TweetDeck supports the "new" way now…just in time! #
  • 12:01 I really get annoyed when Facebook’s "Share" feature gets borked and won’t show anything but the URL (no description, no thumbnail, etc) #
  • 12:57 @nicoleisbetter In my experience, the bigger the city, the less likely wifi will be free. Prob cause in big cities, people will pay for it. #
  • 15:46 Whoa. How did I lose my list capability on Twitter?? #
  • 15:57 @deannie I bet it is no coincidence that Tweetdeck released their Lists support today… #
  • 15:57 This #lostlists issue is annoying, since I migrated all my Tweetdeck groups to lists. Now I lost all my columns. Great. #
  • 16:20 @LenKendall Probably doesn’t help you since I think it was all Canon, but Amazon has good deals today on Canon glass. #
  • 16:20 @snowkitten They are disabled due to "high error rates" status.twitter.com #
  • 16:22 @SydneyOwen Add them like a new column – one of the choices is an existing Twitter lust. Well, once they’re enables again, that is… #
  • 16:23 @WadeWegner @oakparkgirl Yes, Checkfree is independent of banks. I use them a lot. Not for my mortgage though. #
  • 16:25 @odd_one_in @curiousillusion Just make sure you don’t put a cheap filter on good glass…heh #
  • 16:27 @curiousillusion Speed of card depends on if you’re a) shooting video or b) a bursty shooter. I’m very bursty, so I like fast cards. #
  • 16:42 @crosberg @brandonzeman Yeah, geo data stuff ain’t cheap. We’re doing a lot w/ it now & prices range from a little spendy to super pricey 🙂 #
  • 16:47 @brandonzeman ESRI is one of the big GIS players. Also Urban Mapping. #
  • 16:48 @curiousillusion Well, first of all, what lens? If the lens is under $500 it probably doesn’t matter. But a $10 filter is probably crap 🙂 #
  • 16:50 @billevjen It just screws you when people send "no subject" emails or ones with subjects like "lunch" or "question" 🙂 #
  • 16:52 @odd_one_in @curiousillusion Tamron and Hoya would be fine on lower end glass as long as you don’t get the el cheapo versions. #
  • 16:56 @LenKendall @sydneyowen @marymassey I just added mine like a reg. column (Tweetdeck knew my lists) but of course that was when it worked. #
  • 16:57 RT @smashingmag: We are giving away Twitter/RSS pillows – bit.ly/49NxXe – To win one, tell us why you want one and RT this msg! #
  • 16:57 @smashingmag I would love a Twitter pillow for my (soon to be born) twin sons, to start them off on the proper geek road! #
  • 17:02 @doniree I’ll be watching yr post as I just ordered the Kodak version of Flip. Of course, I used to be a filmmaker, but that was ages ago. #
  • 17:03 @curiousillusion Any uv filter $15 or so should be fine. Of course the "filter 2 protect lens" debate is almost a religious 1 among photogs #
  • 17:06 @curiousillusion Dont quote me on price though. Doing that from memory. I’ll send you some rec’s. Do you know the size? #
  • 18:52 @erinbriordan You can access it on iPhone browser, but you have to click on the "I accept the fact that it might not work" link 🙂 #
  • 18:57 @curiousillusion Either this Hoya (bit.ly/86UcdI) or this Sigma (bit.ly/7iWO0I) should do for your kit glass #
  • 18:59 @curiousillusion Does the d90 take SD or CF? (I’m not up on my Nikon) #
  • 19:01 @curiousillusion Ah. Might not be super useful then. I have CF cards…so I’m kind of not smart about SD technology 🙂 Let me look… #
  • 19:02 @curiousillusion My cards are all SanDisk or Lexar and I have no issues. All are 30mb/s or faster. #
  • 19:03 @curiousillusion How big of a card are you looking for? Bear in mind…there’s always the theory to have a few smaller than one big card #
  • 19:03 @curiousillusion Hmm. I thought from what I saw on Amazon it was 52mm. Having a hard time getting the spec. Know anyone with that lens? #
  • 19:05 @curiousillusion Yeah, but she might be able to find the size. Usually its on the inside of the lens cap (on my Canon glass it is at least) #
  • 19:06 @curiousillusion OK. Your sensor is slightly larger than mine, so your RAW files will be a little bigger. I live for 8 GB cards now. #
  • 19:08 @curiousillusion OK, same filters, but in 67 mm – bit.ly/6gc8Je and bit.ly/8FEJGZ. Unfortunately a tad more spendy. #
  • 19:09 @curiousillusion Well, I would say 2 x 4GB cards would be safest 🙂 #
  • 19:09 @curiousillusion You’re lucky…SD is cheaper than CF #
  • 19:10 @TMGrace Congratulations!! #
  • 19:33 Wife has put the kibosh on the theme at strattonboys.com. Any suggestions for a better one? Should be kid-oriented. #
  • 19:35 @curiousillusion She doesn’t like the flowers. #
  • 19:36 @curiousillusion Yeah, because I’m that much of a photoshop whiz. I was set to replace the photos…but the flowers will be tough! #
  • 19:42 @curiousillusion Should be pretty decent. Careful that actual link is for a non-retail version; you might have issues. #
  • 19:44 @curiousillusion Right, but I’d just consider it a gamble. But for the price, it’s a cheap gamble! #
  • 19:51 @curiousillusion That’s probably the slowest I would go. Not sure how fast SD goes in general 🙂 #
  • 20:29 Ah, after all, tweetcloud shows me the love. tweetcloud.icodeforlove.com/mattstratton/202040 #
  • 20:32 Decided to just take the plunge and try rocking Thesis for the new blog. I’m a little scared, but totally excited. #
  • 20:35 @MissElle I know that @doniree is rocking Thesis, and seems to love it. #
  • 22:05 @doniree See? Told you that you should have picked Chicago. #
  • 22:18 Finally feeling halfway good about the @strattontwins website – strattonboys.com. It even uses Thesis! I’m so geek. #
  • 22:59 @lisalisa29 Consider it done! #
  • 23:07 @lostinsuburbia I’ve added myself to one of my lists, and I see those tweets in Tweetdeck… #
  • 23:29 According to @Klout, I’m a Twitter "persona". What kind of Twitter user are you? bit.ly/4YE1hc #
  • 23:30 @doniree Yeah, well, I’m a "persona". I think that means I need an entourage. Maybe you can "connect" me with one? #
  • 23:47 @StackedBlog Twin boys rule. Identical or otherwise. #
  • 00:24 @SarahRobinson Noticed there is a new API slider for "lists"…without adjusting, I was at 105% API. Might want to check that one. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on December 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
