Tweet Tweet

  • 09:44 @OakParkGirl I always spelled it tchotchke, although The Joys of Yiddish spells it tsatske & It lists "chotchke" as Americanized spelling #
  • 09:45 @OakParkGirl Also, according to the Joys…it used to be common 2 to refer 2 a young woman as a "chotchke", aka "pretty young thing" #
  • 09:48 @OakParkGirl And now I’m officially done tweeting about Yiddish for the day πŸ™‚ #
  • 09:50 @OakParkGirl Actually, arguing about spelling in Yiddish is silly since it is mostly transliterated, But I like to be a pain in the tuchas. #
  • 10:15 RT @lisalisa29: "What did you model, fashion? Um, no, computer programming." #
  • 10:18 @digitaldawn @OakParkGirl Hey! I’m not hip, Polish, OR a girl… #
  • 11:43 @specialKevin I just installed it last night. My mattress must be too firm; it didn’t detect me moving at all. #
  • 11:43 @specialKevin Also, it seems like it only works if you sleep alone… #
  • 13:53 I decided that today’s #followfriday is going to be @racheliza. Because she is so talented at the snappy snap picture taking! #3f #
  • 13:54 And yes, I know it’s "against the rules" to do a #followfriday on someone with protected tweets, but I don’t care. #
  • 14:19 @lisalisa29 Incidentally, I’m loving your Twitter avatar. That doesn’t help with the caffeine-lack, however. #
  • 14:33 my wife takes to the blog for the first time – clicky.me/8Tj #
  • 15:32 Getting checked out by the doc. Think I have bronchitis. 😦 (@ Good Samaritan Hospital) 4sq.com/5Oag6N #
  • 15:35 @ourmaninchicago Happened to me w/ a wall post. But we ARE friends, but I’m in a secure group on his FB. Annoying. #
  • 15:38 @keithshapiro It’s where my doctor is πŸ™‚ #
  • 15:39 @HotMess247 Hope you feel better soon! #
  • 15:40 @HotMess247 that’d be hard to do…he’s still in the hospital with his baby lojack on πŸ™‚ #
  • 15:42 @keithshapiro The funniest is that someone is the Mayor of the hospital… #
  • 15:44 @nicolle77 Aww thanks. It’s hard but every day it gets better and soon enough we’ll have our Joeypup with us. #
  • 15:59 Hmmmm….. RT @direflail: @geeksdreamgirl You owe us all a unicorn chaser. A double. Like, 2 horns 1 cup. /via @geeksdreamgirl #
  • 16:00 Amnesia of the Future is back!! Now with more Kirk. bit.ly/4M3RvP /via @StackedBlog #
  • 16:06 @stateiamin Oh no. I’m sorry my friend. #
  • 16:42 Are you kidding me? Snuggie for dogs?! twitpic.com/x9dg3 #
  • 16:46 @gummibunny24 I have a DVR πŸ™‚ #
  • 17:15 @stephenzr Doc says probably not bronchitis but gave me a z-pack anyway. #
  • 17:15 @ElizabethKnox Makes sense. My pup is very furry so he doesn’t need it πŸ™‚ #
  • 17:16 @jenniferalaine Also Kavalier and Klay by Chabon #
  • 18:26 @freeandflawed Can men send you Facebook messages about bras? I think that’s a totally different kind of message. #
  • 18:41 @freeandflawed I wasn’t offering, I just needed clarification πŸ™‚ #
  • 18:56 @freeandflawed They are good. Henry is at home and doing great. Joey is going to have to stay at the hospital at least until Monday 😦 #
  • 04:35 @hamsterkitten 100 mg of soap? #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on January 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
