Tweet Tweet

  • 09:20 @damnredhead I had some person shoot down a system architecture of mine by saying "What if Akamai goes down?" #
  • 09:22 @curiousillusion I think it’s just the MacBook Pro that they are expecting a refresh on…but could be wrong. #
  • 09:27 RT @tmgrace: They really rocked it! RT @heartlandmobile: Cars.com Super Bowl ad generates 6,500 app downloads in 1 day bit.ly/ca6ezo #
  • 09:46 @curiousillusion Oh. Then wait – bit.ly/LTrNZ #
  • 09:46 @racheliza Aw, you’re the best, lady! #
  • 11:38 @curiousillusion I think you should wait just so you make an educated decision. #
  • 11:39 @curiousillusion You don’t want to drop $1,199 today and find out that in a week that same cash would have got you a better MBP #
  • 11:44 @curiousillusion Try this refurb MBP for $999 – store.apple.com/us/product/FB990LL/A?mco=MTA4MzQ4MDk#overview #
  • 11:45 @jamieallison @jamievaron Think less than a few months. Rumor is "imminent". #
  • 13:01 @curiousillusion If you have to wait 2 weeks, never mind. Refurbs don’t stay in the store for very long. #
  • 13:01 @curiousillusion Also, make sure you price out upgrading the RAM third-party. Apple’s RAM upgrade on BTO is highway robbery. #
  • 13:03 @curiousillusion BTO = "Build to Order". Are you talking about the MBP that comes standard with 4GB? Is the only reason the 4GB? #
  • 13:06 @curiousillusion Check your email. I explained it a bit more there. #
  • 13:07 @curiousillusion In a nutshell – would you rather pay $300 for extra RAM or $100? 🙂 #
  • 13:16 @brandonzeman I’ve got the Buzz, but all my co-workers sitting around me can’t get it to work 🙂 #
  • 13:17 I’ve got Google Buzz, but it doesn’t load for any of my co-workers. This makes me the coolest guy in the row 🙂 #
  • 13:19 @dupreeblue You have to go to google.com/buzz first to set it up…then it shows up in your Gmail. #
  • 13:19 @Nicholas_Cardot You have to set Firefox as your default browser. You can’t set it on a per-app basis though 😦 #
  • 13:20 I am following 47 people on Google Buzz…but my stream is all still just me 🙂 #
  • 13:21 @Nicholas_Cardot What do you mean by "google reader in Outlook"? Is there an integration I’m missing? I know how to load feeds in Outlook… #
  • 13:24 @Nicholas_Cardot Ah, I get it. It’s because, to Windows, you’re STARTING in IE, not Outlook. Outlook is just framing the IE window #
  • 13:24 @Nicholas_Cardot Yup. I’m mattstratton on Skype. When I remember to log into it 🙂 #
  • 13:25 @krynsky Hmm. I have Buzz, but when I look at your profile, it has nothing about connecting. #
  • 13:25 @keithshapiro Google’s just-launched social network. google.com/buzz #
  • 13:28 @krynsky Thist is what I see – tweetphoto.com/10876337 #
  • 13:34 @TotallyHeather "Verification codes"? Mine just sent me to my gmail where it loaded. #
  • 13:35 @adamostrow @ischafer When you start, it let’s you edit who you follow, so you can remove all the suggested ones. #
  • 13:37 @krynsky My account IS enabled…I’m totally using Buzz. Or do you mean YOUR account? #
  • 13:45 @krynsky Aha. That makes sense. 🙂 #
  • 15:41 Hmm. The comment box on a Google #Buzz is kind of crappy on Chrome. tweetphoto.com/10885090 #
  • 15:45 WordPress Lockdown! Part 1 – Renaming the admin account bit.ly/a4fUwY #
  • 15:55 Pro tip – do NOT connect your FriendFeed account to your Google #Buzz, unless you want double-posting of stuff 🙂 #
  • 15:56 RT @racheliza: OMG totally rad now makes presets 4 lightroom. i don’t even need 2 give purchasing these a 2nd thought. bit.ly/bk1w3I #
  • 15:59 Facebook, you suck for taking away the "Recently Added" Friends list. #
  • 16:00 Oh wait. I found it. Facebook, you still suck for hiding this list. #
  • 16:03 @rmaltempo Yeah, I found it. Just miss having access directly on the home page 🙂 #
  • 18:24 New Blog Post WordPress Lockdown! Part 1 – Renaming the admin account ow.ly/16xwYP #
  • 18:42 @fuzzy Can’t you just change the license key? Or does that trick just work on XP? #
  • 18:43 @OakParkGirl In theory, I love that. In practice, haven’t tried it. Can you deploy to SQL server with the Lab Manager? #
  • 20:08 Just gave a presentation to @droutlay’s class about cloud computing. & I used @wadewegner’s favorite Azure story (Taste of Chicago website) #
  • 20:11 @OakParkGirl Man, I need the time to research this. I so badly want it to solve my environment management issues 🙂 #
  • 20:15 Banish Google Buzz Updates from Your Gmail Inbox [Distractions] bit.ly/armKry #
  • 20:15 @racheliza Man, I wish I had a spare $99 laying around…gonna save up my nickels! #
  • 20:18 RT @tweetmeme Filter Your Social Network Noise tinyurl.com/ygg63kr #
  • 20:20 If you are self-hosted on WordPress, you should consider renaming the admin account bit.ly/a4fUwY #
  • 21:16 So much for the alledged "performance improvements" in the latest Words with Friends app update. It’s actually WORSE now. #
  • 00:09 @OakParkGirl "prob know more than you" – that’s not saying much 🙂 But yeah, ping me when you’re back. Would LOVE to get smarter. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on February 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
