Tweet Tweet

  • 09:32 Know a Chicago area college student looking 4 a paid IT-oriented internship? I’m hiring one here at Apartments.com – bit.ly/aDFqX0 #
  • 09:32 I’m at Apartments.com (175 W Jackson Blvd, @ Wells, Chicago). 4sq.com/7K7GLB #
  • 10:56 From @freeandflawed – I’m Bringing Crazy Back is.gd/9qN8i #
  • 11:13 @freeandflawed It’s how I do. #
  • 11:17 I have a Twitter list called "Faves". People get excited when they are on it, but it’s mostly used for TweetDeck. I mean, yeah, be excited! #
  • 11:20 Thanks for giving me a choice in the matter, VMWare… tweetphoto.com/12937832 #
  • 11:40 @jurgen_nation I could add you to my "super hot people" list if that would make you more glowy… #
  • 14:04 Found a great pairing for boar on free mobile app via @NatalieMacLean: bit.ly/9gkcbD #
  • 14:16 @Totally_Toni (re: twitgoo.com/flz68) Adorable. You’re off to a great start 🙂 #
  • 14:50 I was all excited to get my SharePoint 2010/SQL 2008 R2 environment set up…and then realized I never got the firewall ports opened 😦 #
  • 15:06 @sharepointkevin actually, turns out firewall was fine. I just don’t know how to configure ports in SQL Server, apparently 🙂 #
  • 15:10 @StackedBlog Whyever not? #
  • 15:25 @k0zm0zs0ul Well the trick is that it has a lot of easy high level customizations, but the hardcore stuff is still easier than hacking WP 🙂 #
  • 16:49 @momfluential yeah, an iPhone can only sync w/ one computer at a time. A new sync setup requires the data to e deleted from the phone. #
  • 17:13 @ThomasGemkow I can try… matt dot stratton at gmail dot com #
  • 17:14 @lisalisa29 Whoo to the friggin’ hoo! #
  • 17:21 @Totally_Toni It must have been the "Pants on the Ground" video 🙂 #
  • 17:27 Trying to install SharePoint 2010 pointing to SQL Server on non-default port…config wiz says "loopback or invalid address." Lame! #
  • 18:31 @jamievaron Not sure I want bragging rights for knowing a @johncmayer lyric… #
  • 18:32 @freeandflawed +1 agree #
  • 18:33 @LisaMorosky Had it for about a year. Way better than Comcast. DVR has a couple oddities, but advantages outweigh them for me. #
  • 18:35 @jenniferalaine @jamievaron If I read it on the Internet, it must be true. #
  • 18:36 @jamievaron I just worry what it does to my "street cred". Hmm. Worrying about your "street cred" probably destroys your "street cred". #
  • 18:37 @LisaMorosky It’s super fast. I had the 8 mbit version until last week when I boosted to 12 mbit for $5/more a month. Now it’s fast as heck! #
  • 18:38 @jamievaron Putting "street cred" in quotes probably doesn’t help me either. #
  • 20:56 @curiousillusion Yes? #
  • 20:59 @curiousillusion Thesis with customization 🙂 Although you won’t want to buy it and learn it 🙂 #
  • 20:59 @curiousillusion strattonstudio.com for an example of what Thesis can do w/ photo blog #
  • 21:01 @FireMom Just so long as you don’t have "the word ‘juicy’ scrawled across your buttocks". #
  • 21:01 @curiousillusion Trouble? #
  • 21:03 @curiousillusion Heh. You can do it w/ Thesis (lots of customizations available). Mattstratton.com & Doniree.com also are Thesis. #
  • 21:04 @curiousillusion I think you are imagining things. I have been helping folks w/ it though. Maybe that’s what I’ve been tweeting 🙂 #
  • 21:07 @curiousillusion $87. We can talk more about it if you want. If you do buy it…use the link on my blog 🙂 #
  • 21:07 @curiousillusion it hasn’t made @jenniferalaine’s head explode yet 😉 #
  • 21:09 @curiousillusion Maybe it’s $79. I don’t remember 🙂 #
  • 21:54 @jenniferalaine that would require a LOOOONG telephoto lens to reach all the way to Boston! #
  • 22:05 @jenniferalaine That’s easier than getting a zoom lens! #
  • 22:05 @erinichristine Were you messing about in custom_functions.php? #
  • 22:25 The Glee tour is going to be in Chicago over our anniversary. I think I know what my wife is getting. I don’t think I have a choice. #
  • 22:30 @erinichristine Under Thesis Design Options, on the far right, above the Big Ass Save Button #
  • 22:37 @erinichristine are you in Thesis Options or Thesis Design Options? Two different settings areas #
  • 22:37 @erinichristine what version of thesis do you have??? #
  • 22:38 @erinichristine What change did you make? in custom.css? #
  • 22:38 @erinichristine seriously though. just change the background colors. you’re making this harder on yourself. #
  • 22:39 @erinichristine Just make sure you change all the appropriate places. nav bar background, sidebar background, etc #
  • 22:42 @erinichristine Huh. Well, code it hard if you want. i just say go for the easier win first. #
  • 22:42 @erinichristine Oh yeah. Sidebars is a manual one. #
  • 22:42 @erinichristine Very strange though. I have shit in custom.css AND I set stuff in Design Options just fine. #
  • 22:44 @erinichristine This is the css for custom sidebar background – .custom #sidebars {Background-color:#eee;

    } #

  • 22:45 @erinichristine Are you just tryign to do "regular" css in custom.css or using thesis specific tags/classes? #
  • 22:45 @erinichristine Honestly, I recommend learning how to do it right in Thesis. otherwise, what’s the point in paying for it? #
  • 22:49 @leahchristine @timjahn I have my moments. #
  • 22:51 @timjahn Yes, it’s the Rhuumba! (@localcelebrity @scottfmurphy @ourmaninchicago @shandelle) #
  • 22:52 @erinichristine But do you know the classes used by Thesis for those specific elements? Like sidebar, etc? #
  • 22:58 @erinichristine YAY! #
  • 23:00 Oh hai formspring. I forgotted about you. formspring.me/mattstratton #
  • 23:02 Q:Where do you stand on gay marriage? How a… A:I am unequivocally in support of gay marr… formspring.me/mattstratton/q/251143321 #
  • 23:06 @jenniferalaine What if I don’t want to be a fan of the Glass Catalysts, but just Glass itself? Is that still hot? #
  • 23:10 @Totally_Toni voted! #
  • 23:12 @jenniferalaine Good. Cuz I was already one and stuff. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on March 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
