Tweet Tweet

  • 07:12 I want to install iOS 4 today, but the updated version of #RunKeeper isn’t in the App Store yet. Can’t do without that! #
  • 07:24 @runkeeper So receiving a phone call during a run will still blow up the entire activity? Or will it "suspend"? #
  • 07:26 @Totally_Toni I did it over the weekend. Had to install the "Memory Bump" plugin to get the upgrade to work, but no other issues. #
  • 07:27 @Totally_Toni Sometime today. No idea exact time. My guess is around noon 🙂 #
  • 07:28 @Totally_Toni It’s a WP plugin that temporarily increases the PHP memory allocation so the online WP upgrade can download/install. #
  • 07:30 @Totally_Toni I am annoyed that my favorite run tracking app is not yet iOS 4 compatible, so I can’t upgrade until Apple approves its update #
  • 07:30 @Totally_Toni You only need it if you get an "out of memory" error when trying to upgrade. If you don’t, you don’t need it. #
  • 07:31 @Totally_Toni If it happens it will occur before upgrade does anything, so no harm in trying. #
  • 07:32 @Nikki_S @totally_toni I upgraded my main blog to WP 3 the other day. No issues. Even with Thesis 🙂 #
  • 07:34 @Totally_Toni I didn’t. But it couldn’t hurt. #
  • 07:40 @_quave @curiousillusion Agreed. Although the Colin Hay acoustic version would be even better. #
  • 07:47 @curiousillusion @_quave If ever given the chance, see the man live. Fantastic show. He’s hilarious and engaging. #
  • 08:26 I’m at Apartments.com (175 W Jackson Blvd, @ Wells, Chicago). 4sq.com/7K7GLB #
  • 08:28 @runkeeper Good to know! I’ve always been scared of that 🙂 #
  • 08:31 I’m at Billy Goat Tavern & Grill (330 S. Wells St., Chicago). 4sq.com/b6nHfp #
  • 08:33 Toy Story 3: The Beginning of the End for Twitter? j.mp/cjIAww #
  • 09:49 RT @lightstalking The 5 Worst Habits of New Photographers bit.ly/c9c1Ng #
  • 12:16 I’m at Jaffa Bakery (186 W. Van Buren, Chicago). 4sq.com/cKD1fW #
  • 13:12 Really considering doing iOS 4 today despite @runkeeper allegedly not working…I do have a run tomorrow…but I want the new iOS! #
  • 15:22 @runkeeper With as long as my iOS4 install is taking, by the time it’s done, the new #RunKeeper will be approved in the App Store 🙂 #
  • 16:44 Finally got the #iOS4 update installed…so happy to have universal inbox! #
  • 18:26 @DavidSpinks Just via iTunes. #
  • 19:26 I’m at Home Depot (2000 Butterfield Road, Downers Grove). 4sq.com/bvrMzn #
  • 05:50 Just completed a 1.98 mi run with @runkeeper. Check it out! rnkpr.com/a6xmdn #RunKeeper #
  • 05:54 @runkeeper @jashsf I was able to have RunKeeper Pro work under iOS4 this morning, but only if I kept the phone out of Sleep mode. YMMV. #
  • 06:04 Making scrambled eggs is a lot like making risotto or fighting Voldemort: it requires constant vigilance. #
  • 06:05 @jthake Ooh…thanks for the reminder. Forgot I can finally set Gmail up as Exchange account on my iPhone! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on June 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
