Tweet Tweet

  • 07:40 My wife locked her keys in her car so I had to drive all the way back from the train station to rescue her. So I’m running a little late now #
  • 07:42 @erikabuchholz Just wish I could have found "Trucker’s Life" on blip. That’s my favorite Hoyle jam. (Can u call a honly tonk song a "jam"?) #
  • 07:44 @curiousillusion You made a valiant effort though! You deserve a cookie. #
  • 07:45 I am enjoying reading my favorite fantasy series from high school on the train (Dragonlance – shout-out to @gorillasushi who intro it to me) #
  • 07:46 RT @LisaTrosien: β€œYouTube, Twitter, and Facebook will merge into one super time wasting website called…YouTwitface.” – Conan O’Brien #
  • 07:47 @ourmaninchicago Well, the weather in Chicago today will help your freezing efforts at least. #
  • 07:48 TweetDeck users – how do u keep yours in sync on multiple computers? I have a method using Live Mesh but it’s less than optimal. #
  • 08:00 @italiabella210 Good morning sunshine! #
  • 08:01 @GorillaSushi Funny thing – my college GF actually was obsessed w/ Dragonlance #
  • 08:02 @WadeWegner Let me know what you settle on – I need a netbook for MY wife too #
  • 08:06 @WadeWegner My pal @jfritsche loves her Dell Mini 9 – dailytechdiva.com/tag/dellmini/ #
  • 08:07 @WadeWegner Legends is what I’m reading now – in a version that is "annotated" by Weis & Hickman. They have a similar volume for Chronicles. #
  • 08:07 @amy4669 Well, she did apologize profusely. Maybe that is part of the training method… #
  • 08:08 @rivada I bought a Tom Waits CD once & the girl ringing me up said "is this the one where he covers Springsteen?" FAIL #
  • 08:14 Ooh. This Tech Ops guy would love this. RT @elijahmanor: "Visual Studio 2010: Multiple web.config versions" bit.ly/19UMUg #
  • 08:17 @sexpensive I can’t believe *you* would have "dirty things" on your BB πŸ˜‰ #
  • 08:18 @WadeWegner It’s fascinating, but all the annotations keep distracting me. I need to find my old dog-eared paperbacks of the originals πŸ™‚ #
  • 08:19 @italiabella210 Despite being late to work due to my wife’s key issue…so far so good! #
  • 08:20 @GuyKawasaki Some weird formatting issues on my BlackBerry bold…but I like it! #
  • 08:22 twitpic.com/6lhjq – @guykawasaki Here’s alltop.com on BlackBerry Bold browser…formatting is a little janky #
  • 08:24 @GuyKawasaki Also, "login" buttons/links not working on BB Bold on alltop.com #
  • 08:26 @CityGirl912 Okay, I will follow @Bytor2112, but only because he promised no more #cubssuck tweets. #
  • 08:28 @Bytor2112 Hey, if you are looking for #unicorns…my blog actually has unicorn content – mattstratton.com/tags/unicorn/ #
  • 08:38 @GuysReplies Not on my Bold…it doesn’t show the mobile version. #
  • 09:16 @kizabrat Congrats on your stalker-problem-solving! #
  • 09:22 For some reason my newly built Vista lappy cannot connect to ANY of our network printers. Lame! #
  • 09:22 RT @Poshy @BreakingNews BULLETIN — THAI POLICE: "KUNG FU" AND "KILL BILL" STAR DAVID CARRADINE DIED FROM APPARENT SUICIDE. #
  • 09:37 @Bytor2112 Ha! Nice try. Vista Enterprise is how I roll. #
  • 10:31 @poleleaner We’re doing an IIS 7 upgrade this year #
  • 10:51 I don’t know my keystore password on my Blackberry so it’s going to get blanked…hope my info remains on Exchange! #
  • 11:27 RT @bbgeeks: Great news for WordPress and Basecamp users with BlackBerry devices – apps are coming soon! tinyurl.com/q3lury #
  • 11:27 RT @lauragehant: i wish I was a little bit taller, I wish I was a baller… #
  • 11:37 I am hungry. Isn’t it lunchtime yet? #
  • 11:44 @Tastelikecrazy I have to wait until my co-worker friends are ready for lunch… #
  • 11:46 More proof the Cardinals suck RT @Alyssa_Milano: Cardinals manager Tony La Russa sues Twitter over fake page – tinyurl.com/p34rpo #
  • 11:58 A fine quest! RT @TheBloggess: thebloggess.com/?p=2841 Okay, seriously? We all need to stick together on this one. Who’s in? #
  • 11:59 This is definitely true in my experience RT @MissBeckala: Gen Y Not Into Twitter bit.ly/wLlvy #
  • 12:03 @ChicagoGirl Works every time! #
  • 12:06 @JinxCat I can juggle… #
  • 12:13 @lizzy1e Yay for more RAM! How much didja end up cramming in there? #
  • 12:17 @mominreallife Will you have them with you on Saturday? I’ll trade you for one of my Google Profile cards! #
  • 12:18 @karyncristina I have never been able to "replace" the default BB browser with a 3rd party one. That is lame! #
  • 12:19 @KellyG5 You’ve got MY vote! #
  • 12:19 @mominreallife I’m very excited for you. And your birthday thingerdoodle. #
  • 12:20 @JinxCat maybe I’ll make a youtube video tonight #
  • 12:20 @ChicagoGirl I love surprises like that. πŸ™‚ #
  • 12:36 @curiousillusion I straddle X and Y depending on who is doing the definition… #
  • 12:47 Dammit! The bbq joint shorted us one meal. Sucks! #
  • 12:55 @ChicagoGirl you’re the best! #
  • 13:01 @ChicagoGirl Let’s get everyone together and just gang-bang this thing out #
  • 13:17 @ninjen I am studiously ignoring all Spymaster requests…just to be grumpy and cantankerous. #
  • 13:23 @Tastelikecrazy I have the same reaction. Someone unfollowed me 2 weeks ago and I got really upset! #
  • 13:25 @curiousillusion It’s been very useful for your blog migration at least! #
  • 13:38 Cool stuff. Wish it was Google Maps in add 2 BB maps tho RT @BBDeveloper: ÜberTwitter Beta 3 Being Readied For Release tr.im/nrAb #
  • 13:41 Test of geo-loc myloc.me/2Auw #
  • 13:43 @codewarden U know BB maps will not work on an AT&T BlackBerry, right? So your map functionality will not work for AT&T users, fyi #
  • 13:45 @Tastelikecrazy I already knew who it was because he felt the need to tell me WHY in a condescending manner. But I’m glad it wasn’t you πŸ™‚ #
  • 13:48 @MisterNoodle I Twitter because I found I didn’t have enough "social media experts" in my life. #
  • 13:54 @KellyG5 Crap! I’m not in LA though! Where’s the Chicago love! #
  • 13:56 @WRS2 I’ve made that same mistake in the past MANY times 😦 #
  • 14:25 @KellyG5 Much better! I’ll take a pic tonight for ya πŸ™‚ #
  • 14:28 @ChicagoGirl That’s awesome! I will just do some minor typo edits…needs a title though….how about "Confessions of A Technology Girl"? #
  • 14:33 @ChicagoGirl I changed my mind…I’m going to leave the formatting the way it is…that’s how you write! πŸ™‚ #
  • 14:33 RT @KellyG5: β–ΊPlease pass on & say CHEESE! I’d LOVE for you to be in a NEW video of mine! β–Ί twitpic.com/6m78g please RT #
  • 14:52 @JinxCat – What are you doing on Saturday? You should come to this with me! twtvite.com/wf3nua #
  • 14:53 Chicago folks…who’s going? Chicago is the New Vegas, RSVP here: twtvite.com/wf3nua #twtvite #
  • 14:58 WordPress users – if you were made to delete all your plugins but 2…which would make the cut? #
  • 15:01 @ScottScanlon Double-double animal-style from In-N-Out. #
  • 15:03 @nuprinz Tessa, I am definitely going (even though it says maybe). You better go! twtvite.com/wf3nua #
  • 15:03 @nuprinz We can pretend Windyhop is your blog #
  • 15:06 I #BlameDrewsCancer for it taking me all day to understand what #BlameDrewsCancer was all about #
  • 15:07 @nuprinz Saturday…probably can’t make Thursday. The link you posted was for the Saturday one. #
  • 15:13 @mominreallife Did you know my wife and I are going through IF and IVF stuff? mattstratton.com/tags/infertility/ #
  • 15:20 @nuprinz Well, then you suck. You don’t have a blog anyway. πŸ™‚ #
  • 15:23 Did Conan Model His New Tonight Show Set After Mario Brothers? (via Best Week Ever) bit.ly/e6sTe #
  • 15:23 @mominreallife That would be us…unless you count our dog. He’s kind of like a child…a noisy, noisy child #
  • 15:27 @mominreallife That being said…you have my sympathies…and a drink on me on Saturday. #
  • 15:29 @nuprinz Not anymore it’s not… #
  • 15:30 @nuprinz Plus it is more like @erikabuchholz’s blog than yours anyway… #
  • 16:13 Recommended @Tastelikecrazy to @MrTweet ‘she is consistently hilarious’ cli.gs/u39Xp8 #
  • 16:16 @jamielovely Found you through @MrTweet. I’m a blogger, but not a 20something… #
  • 16:17 RT @CityGirl912: I keep forgetting that spreadtweet is not really Excel. If I could write vlookups in spreadtweet, I’d be so set! #
  • 16:19 @Tastelikecrazy Crap. I had hoped to not be that transparent. #
  • 16:31 Was just discussing this w/ @developerhash RT @SavageMike: Photo: Is Wolfram Alpha actually Skynet? tumblr.com/xkw1yayfp #
  • 16:33 Seen on Google Talk – I like my network like I like my women: big pipes. #
  • 16:36 @SavageMike Oh, we saw the result. That’s what we were discussing! #
  • 16:39 I just hope I can be more extroverted at Saturday’s tweetup than I was at the Chicago Nerd Social club #
  • 16:52 twitpic.com/6mkxq – Ha! @mominreallife and @poleleaner both had the same advice #
  • 16:52 Anyone else get it where an app on your BB gets stuck flashing the LED & u can’t get it to stop? Even after u quit the app? #
  • 16:54 @mominreallife This is true – I didn’t drink at the nerd party. Suppose I should plan on taking the train! #
  • 16:59 @JoyIsFancy Tango Sur = WIN! #
  • 17:01 @collageartist In Disk Utility (in Utilities folder) you should do a Check Permissions every now and again. #
  • 17:02 @collageartist Also, it’s Mac, not MAC…unless you’re talking about the makeup line πŸ™‚ #
  • 17:04 @curiousillusion It happens to me with TweetGenius and BeeJive…even though I set BeeJive to NOT do LED notifications. #
  • 17:05 @mominreallife I am weighing Cinderella vs not drinking. I think the train may win. Otherwise I won’t talk 2 anyone (that’s an exaggeration) #
  • 17:06 @toyaturner TweetGenius is the worst offender; the flashing red keeps going even after I shutdown the app. #
  • 17:09 @collageartist Those Mac folks get awful fussy about stuff like that πŸ™‚ #
  • 17:09 @developerhash – more Wolfram funnies RT @SavageMike: @mattstratton bit.ly/5NbG8 #
  • 17:10 @SavageMike I got it, thanks! Too funny. #
  • 17:12 @unkleEL Was his name Ted Moesby? #howimetyourmother #himym #
  • 17:14 @toyaturner UberTwitter FTW! It’s my absolute fave…and I’ve tried ’em all. #
  • 17:16 @curiousillusion I tried that too. I just think TweetGenius focusd 2 much on eye candy & nt enough on basic functionality. Just my opinion. #
  • 17:17 @yo_steedgirl I’m following you because a) anyone @curiousillusion follows must be cool & b) you like sytycd πŸ™‚ #
  • 18:32 @yo_steedgirl I can’t wait to see who the top 20 are…but I’m really excited for next week when it REALLY starts! #sytycd #
  • 18:37 welcome to Twitter, @dudaluke? #
  • 18:37 @thedirtyblonde I wouldn’t sweat it. Nobody knew who she was a year ago, much less in 2000 πŸ™‚ #
  • 18:39 Time to think of some good inspiration for today’s Project 365 photo…. #
  • 19:32 Today’s Project 365 photo: Threadless – bit.ly/AqWIf #
  • 19:34 @italiabella210 Thanks so much! #
  • 19:42 @freeandflawed I know. It would be nice if I could have Tweetdeck filter out any tweets that contained the Spymaster hashtag #
  • 19:45 @dshanahan You know, the twtvite won’t change my reply, so don’t consider me one of the wimpy "maybe" folks! #
  • 19:50 @iListMike Yeah, but I want it to apply to ALL of the groups/timelines in TweetDeck – I don’t know how 2 apply a filter to an existing group #
  • 20:00 My wife said 2 me tonight: "Do u sometimes feel like you’re cheating one me w/ all yr friends on the Internet?" I wasn’t sure what 2 say πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:10 @mominreallife She’s a Facebook addict, but that’s about it. Oh, and her IF message board buddies…. #
  • 20:10 @CrazyCatLadie My answer was actually to laugh & say "No!" #
  • 20:19 @mominreallife She was joking, because I was using UberTwitter on my BlackBerry instead of watching Friends reruns w/ her πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:20 @keithshapiro Did she tell you to say that? πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:24 @sexpensive Glasses are hot! #
  • 20:36 @mominreallife Almost all social media is blocked at her office, so she can’t get as obsessed as I am…I work for a dot com πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:45 @mawls I find that any volleyball serve can be improved by adding a loud "whaPOW!" cry #
  • 20:46 @brandiheinz *raises hand* SYTYCD FTW! #
  • 20:51 @jfritsche Damn. We’re on DVR. But I won’t tell Carrie that you just spoiled it πŸ™‚ #
  • 20:54 @lifethroughme I know what you mean…we watch #sytycd on DVR so I’m "behind" the rest of twitter #
  • 20:58 @nikiblack I dunno…the Segway was supposed to "change the way we live" too πŸ™‚ #
  • 21:08 RT @ourmaninchicago: Sammy Sosa and Frank Thomas are in local sports news again because it’s 2005, I guess. #
  • 21:12 Um, are all of the top 20 going to be contemp dancers? #
  • 21:18 @divacowgirl I meant since it seems like all of the top 32 are contemp dancers πŸ™‚ #
  • 21:19 @CrazyCatLadie No spoiler – just keeping up my bitching of lack of any non-contemp dancers in Vegas #
  • 21:41 Just took my 31st mugshot! www.dailymugshot.com/main/show/21717 #
  • 21:48 @WRS2 The good news is, you don’t need a "BlackBerry" charger…you just need any generic charger that does mini-USB…should be easy 2 find #
  • 21:53 @mawls 31 very similar looking people! #
  • 06:46 @samanthahare My friend @croppold has a total crush on Sheldon…she is ruminating about doing a guest post on my blog about it πŸ™‚ #
  • 06:53 twitpic.com/6nya7 – @KellyG Here you go! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

~ by Matt Stratton on June 5, 2009.

Leave a comment